Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Restaurant in hotel. Pool in hotel.
Cons: The refrigerator in my room was noisy. I had to turn it off.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway. We were able to easily travel to/from Tahoe, Carson, and all over the Reno/Sparks area.
I was really pleased with this hotel and will definitely stay here again! I usually stay at one of the hotel/casino resorts but a lot of time is wasted just getting to/from your room. I had easy, secure access to my room without having to go through the lobby. The room had everything I needed and was nicely serviced every day I was there. Ample parking and nice, safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! I can't agree with you more about how wonderful our location is, and I am so happy to hear the team took care of you as well. We love to have returning guests and we can not wait to welcome you home again. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all attractions without being on the main strip.
Very helpful staff, had a change in guests before arrival date and they were very prompt and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your review and the very positive score and comments. We are so glad we were able to take care of you while at our property and look forward to doing so again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: It was our first time staying at this hotel. We choose it because it was close to were my husband was taking a test. We will definitely stay again.
All the employees where very kind. They smiled and you could tell they enjoyed their job. It was very nice to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review, it is always so nice to read that our team is appreciated for their hard work. We all can't wait to have you back with us again.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from San Bernardino

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room service was fast and food was good. Clean comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review and great comments about our property!! It means so much to our team to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you here again.
3 out of 5
by Robert from British Columbia

Noisy neighbours

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for a nights sleep but t was interrupted by a lot of noise from a large family with 2 rooms down the hall from us. Otherwise the hotel was clean but basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that you did not receive the restful environment we aim to provide while at our Hotel. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome here at HGI Reno, and if there is an issue we aim to resolve it right away, I am so sorry if our team did not resolve the issue for you on this stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Reno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello idaho

Paid 15$ for 3 eggs and 3 pieces of bacon tricked

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast appeared to b free but after ordering 3 eggs and three pieces of bacon I was charged 12.97 plus tax
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry for the experience you received while at our Hotel. We do offer a large breakfast bar plus cook to order options as well, but it is $11.95 per person per day. We hope we were able to make this better for you before you left the property, if not we hope we can make it up to you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Las Vegas

A good place to stay for a visit to Reno

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. The hotel, and the room were clean and well kept. The area seemed nice and we felt safe there. It is a good location for both the city and the airport. The only complaint I have is the restaurant. The wait was 25 minutes before we could order because a catered event was going on and the staff were all attending to that. The food was mediocre and way over priced for the quality and the portion size. I paid $50 plus tip for 3 entrees and 1 glass of tea. would recommend going to the McDonald's across the street for a better value with the same quality of food. The waitress was very friendly and attentive and I have no complaints about the staff whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your room and our location. I sincerely apologize that our team gave the impression that they were unable to assist you due to another event especially for 25 minutes. Although I can assure you this is not the type of experience we strive to offer in our restaurant, I can also assure you that I take your comments very seriously and I will be working with my team to see what we should have done better so that you and other future guests do not see this issue again. Thank you so much for taking the time to review or property.
5 out of 5
by David from Nevada

Quality hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
A little far away from things, but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. It means so much to our team to see all these stars. I am so glad you found the property to fit your needs and that being off the beaten path a little bit can have some great benefits. We look forward to seeing you here again. Until then thank you so much for the review.
4 out of 5
by Svante from Huddinge

Mycket prisvärt en bit utanför stadskärnan

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet är mycket prisvärt. Det ligger en bit utanför stadskärnan, men det finns en del affärer och matställen runtomkring. Det finns spa och motionsanläggning. De serverar både middag och frukost. Vi åt middag och blev belåtna. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. På rummet finns te- och kaffebryggare, kylskåp och mikro. Rent och fräscht och skön säng.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for the positive review. Our team works hard to make each guest feel welcome and that all of our amenities are ready to be enjoyed. I hope you found the benefits of being a little ways away from down town to be enjoyable to your stay. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and nice score. Our team works very hard to make each guest feel at home here and we appreciate the recognition as it keeps us trying hard. We look forward to seeing you again and hope we can make your next stay even better.