Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff was excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It has a nice scent as you walk the halls. Beautifully decorated. I would book there again.
It was perfect for us to just relax. We did not have to go out to get something to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

worth the stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Excellent location very good food staff extremely nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to let us know you enjoyed staying with us . We hope to see you in the near future .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel seemed good at check in. First night went well. After shopping all day we returned to our room and there was mouse droppings all over both beds and suitcases. Notified the front desk and they said they would let someone know in the morning. I will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Rojelio , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write about your experience . We apologize to hear we did not meet your expectations . I personally addressed your issues with our management team and resolved the issue . We hope you consider us again in the near future .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We moved to the area and needed a place to stay while waiting for our things to arrive. The hotel was clean, quiet and very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay but...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were really surprised by the out dated, stained carpet. It was off putting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty carpets with old 70's colors

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool, downstairs coffee and whirlpool were good.
Cons: Tear out all the old stained carpets and repaint the whole inside of the hotel. Get some new sheets for the beds.
Location: The hotel is way too far from the center of town and Reno's restaurants.
I was disappointed when the front desk personnel would not make any endeavor to honor my Amtrak Rewards, the only reason I booked their hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno,nv

Door hinge occasionally jammed door.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
One time we couldn't get into our room because a latch some how was engaged. A hinge needed to be replaced because we had too occasionally push on the door to open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional. The carpet in the room was dirty and the bed I slept in was worn out. I would roll from the edge to the middle. All in all, the location and hotel in general met my needs and seemed to be a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Restaurant in hotel. Pool in hotel.
Cons: The refrigerator in my room was noisy. I had to turn it off.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway. We were able to easily travel to/from Tahoe, Carson, and all over the Reno/Sparks area.
I was really pleased with this hotel and will definitely stay here again! I usually stay at one of the hotel/casino resorts but a lot of time is wasted just getting to/from your room. I had easy, secure access to my room without having to go through the lobby. The room had everything I needed and was nicely serviced every day I was there. Ample parking and nice, safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! I can't agree with you more about how wonderful our location is, and I am so happy to hear the team took care of you as well. We love to have returning guests and we can not wait to welcome you home again. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all attractions without being on the main strip.
Very helpful staff, had a change in guests before arrival date and they were very prompt and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your review and the very positive score and comments. We are so glad we were able to take care of you while at our property and look forward to doing so again soon.