Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all attractions without being on the main strip.
Very helpful staff, had a change in guests before arrival date and they were very prompt and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your review and the very positive score and comments. We are so glad we were able to take care of you while at our property and look forward to doing so again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: It was our first time staying at this hotel. We choose it because it was close to were my husband was taking a test. We will definitely stay again.
All the employees where very kind. They smiled and you could tell they enjoyed their job. It was very nice to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review, it is always so nice to read that our team is appreciated for their hard work. We all can't wait to have you back with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel as soon as you walk in

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The hotel and staff were great! Although the people in the room next to us were so loud and rude, slamming doors all night and exagerating kid screaming. Made a complaint to front desk and even when they told them to quiet down they got louder! Other than that the hotel itself was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the your stay with us to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
5 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Charles from San Jose ca

Mixed reviews.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. Rooms need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the your stay with us to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
2 out of 5
by Aimee

Bad customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was upset that we were told to take the stairs because VIP members were coking in. I had to walk up 4 flights of stairs wit a heart condition. The front desk just laughed at us when we mentioned taking the stairs. I felt discriminated against and like we weren't good enough to stay there. This is why we cancelled our 2nd night and came home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night wonder

Posted Feb 10, 2016
This hotel looks nice has the name out front, and there staff made checking in easy but beyond that. The staff member helping me wouldnt budge from $159 a night for 3 rooms for 4 nights. So I will not go back to this hotel ever. Which my back couldn't handle it the beds in this hotel are terrible for the price they try to charge they could afford descent beds. The beds were old and need to be replaced. One of the beds in our room was like sleeping in a Taco shell. The hotel was clean location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by Alexei

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norco, Ca

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Loved the stay. The only issue was the AC/Heating.... We had it set for 68, heat came in, but if it got to 69, ac would come on.... Weird. Would Forsure stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the your stay with us to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Belle Isle

A to Z vusit

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night so was fine. Tub was extremely slippery and air conditioning was odd and temperature didn't seem accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.