Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty carpets with old 70's colors

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool, downstairs coffee and whirlpool were good.
Cons: Tear out all the old stained carpets and repaint the whole inside of the hotel. Get some new sheets for the beds.
Location: The hotel is way too far from the center of town and Reno's restaurants.
I was disappointed when the front desk personnel would not make any endeavor to honor my Amtrak Rewards, the only reason I booked their hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno,nv

Door hinge occasionally jammed door.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
One time we couldn't get into our room because a latch some how was engaged. A hinge needed to be replaced because we had too occasionally push on the door to open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional. The carpet in the room was dirty and the bed I slept in was worn out. I would roll from the edge to the middle. All in all, the location and hotel in general met my needs and seemed to be a good value.
4 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brett from Las Vegas

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good eats nearby. Clean and safe. Overall a good option. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. I am so glad you found or team friendly and our location fitting for your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Restaurant in hotel. Pool in hotel.
Cons: The refrigerator in my room was noisy. I had to turn it off.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway. We were able to easily travel to/from Tahoe, Carson, and all over the Reno/Sparks area.
I was really pleased with this hotel and will definitely stay here again! I usually stay at one of the hotel/casino resorts but a lot of time is wasted just getting to/from your room. I had easy, secure access to my room without having to go through the lobby. The room had everything I needed and was nicely serviced every day I was there. Ample parking and nice, safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! I can't agree with you more about how wonderful our location is, and I am so happy to hear the team took care of you as well. We love to have returning guests and we can not wait to welcome you home again. April Kemper Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

534 is wind tunnel - avoid & insist on other room

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
People nice room fine EXCept next to a turbo wind tunnel. Sound eventually became white noise but very unpleasant. Avoid room 534 at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First, thank you so much for your review. Second, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room while with us. Our location puts us right on the valley floor between some beautiful mountains which give us great views, however, as you mentioned, at times the wind here in Reno comes in strong over those mountains. I hope on your next visit here we have some beautiful and calm weather, if not I would be happy to help you pick a room on the lower back side of the property which seems to receive less of the head winds. Hope to see you here again soon. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Shelly from Grass Valley

Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable room

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a clean, comfortable, quiet hotel that was convenient to UNR's Redfield campus. I would highly recommend it. It is a little pricey, so look for deals if you're travel dates are flexible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Positive reviews mean so much to our team to know that their hard work was noticed by our guests. It means a lot that you would recommend our hotel. I am so glad our location worked out well for you and I hope that you will be able to return to visit again soon. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all attractions without being on the main strip.
Very helpful staff, had a change in guests before arrival date and they were very prompt and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your review and the very positive score and comments. We are so glad we were able to take care of you while at our property and look forward to doing so again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: It was our first time staying at this hotel. We choose it because it was close to were my husband was taking a test. We will definitely stay again.
All the employees where very kind. They smiled and you could tell they enjoyed their job. It was very nice to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review, it is always so nice to read that our team is appreciated for their hard work. We all can't wait to have you back with us again.