Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We moved to the area and needed a place to stay while waiting for our things to arrive. The hotel was clean, quiet and very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay but...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were really surprised by the out dated, stained carpet. It was off putting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty carpets with old 70's colors

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool, downstairs coffee and whirlpool were good.
Cons: Tear out all the old stained carpets and repaint the whole inside of the hotel. Get some new sheets for the beds.
Location: The hotel is way too far from the center of town and Reno's restaurants.
I was disappointed when the front desk personnel would not make any endeavor to honor my Amtrak Rewards, the only reason I booked their hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno,nv

Door hinge occasionally jammed door.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
One time we couldn't get into our room because a latch some how was engaged. A hinge needed to be replaced because we had too occasionally push on the door to open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional. The carpet in the room was dirty and the bed I slept in was worn out. I would roll from the edge to the middle. All in all, the location and hotel in general met my needs and seemed to be a good value.
3 out of 5
by Dallas

Disapointef

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
You charge more than Hampton Inn no free breakfast small rooms and ice only on the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our property, I am not sure why you were only able to find ice on the second floor when there is an ice machine on each floor except the ground floor, which if you are every on the ground floor the front desk or servers in the dinning are can get ice for you from the kitchen. I do hope we can make it up to you on your next stay. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda from Washington, DC

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great service, good breakfast, very clean and attractive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and high marks. It is always so nice for our team to get feedback from our guests and it is awesome to hear positive feedback like this one. Thank you so much April Kemper Front Office Manger
4 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brett from Las Vegas

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good eats nearby. Clean and safe. Overall a good option. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. I am so glad you found or team friendly and our location fitting for your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again. April Kemper Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Restaurant in hotel. Pool in hotel.
Cons: The refrigerator in my room was noisy. I had to turn it off.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway. We were able to easily travel to/from Tahoe, Carson, and all over the Reno/Sparks area.
I was really pleased with this hotel and will definitely stay here again! I usually stay at one of the hotel/casino resorts but a lot of time is wasted just getting to/from your room. I had easy, secure access to my room without having to go through the lobby. The room had everything I needed and was nicely serviced every day I was there. Ample parking and nice, safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by April Kemper, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! I can't agree with you more about how wonderful our location is, and I am so happy to hear the team took care of you as well. We love to have returning guests and we can not wait to welcome you home again. April Kemper Front Office Manager