Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: They had rooms the day of.
Cons: Overall cleanliness. It also needs to be updated. The price should be dropped, as it in no way was an accurate representation room value.
Location: Denny's nearby.
This is a run down Holiday Inn. I should have saved half the money and got twice the room at one of the big local casinos. It's in a shady part of town, and not worth the money I paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

No hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had are pleasant stay, did not leave a tip for housekeeping because we noticed they moved some personal stuff they shouldn't. It would of been a 5 if not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed with this hotel, over priced, no cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room size
This hotel met all our needs. It was right off the interstate, close to shopping/gas. There is a restaurant, however, we did not use it. Dennys is close by for breakfast. Close to a casino and they provide shuttle service. The room was very spacious and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I am a DM for a company and stayed there so that I can work the room does not have a SINGLE outlet no charging ports on the desk and they charge $120 a night when one can stay in a better room for around $50 in Reno. The hotel is a real waste and avoid it at all costs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have family in the area and a dog so finding this gem was great. A lot of the hotels in Reno are dated and have smoking rooms so are a bit smelly. This hotel was clean and updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean room/good value

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, clean and spacious room. A lodge-like feel to the lobby. Easy parking. My only complaints are that the bath tub did not drain well and water formed a deep pool when showering. And housekeeping did not replace all of the used towels with clean towels daily - we only received a fraction of the clean towels each subsequent day and used plastic cups were not replaced daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean
Very good service, check in, check out very easy, staff very nice, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome sauce!! Cyrus is amazing!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The chill attitude and totally accommodating staff. I'm a total goofball and they just rolled with the punches. I absolutely love that!!!
Cons: The toilet thing was a bummer but wouldn't stop me from coming back or recommending this place to friends. Definitely going back when I'm in Reno.
Location: Gambling, bars, and clubs all within 10 minutes. Just on the cusp of town. Awesome!
Before we even got there, once booking online I realized I'd make a mistake and called to see if I could fix it. They were so awesome and helped me immediately! Then when we got there a staff member, Cyrus?, was sooo awesome and checked us in super fast. He was so cool with me and my wacko friends being total dorks the whole time and even recommended some cool things to check out that weekend. Room was clean, comfy, and spacious. The toilet string was broken that is under the lid so that part was a bummer but honestly no biggie. Overall fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: quick, shuttle that goes between hotels. overall had an awesome time!
Cons: toilet broken, needed new string under the lid of the toilet.