Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nathaniel was excellent. He is a front desk clerk and was so helpful and happy. Awesome guy. Made our stay even better!!! Thank you Nathaniel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Better than I expected. Quiet hotel & location away from the gambling hype. Room was well appointed & clean.
5 out of 5
by Karrie

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and new. Located in a quite area next to business offices yet within walking distance (half a mile or so) of some local places to eat. I prefer rooms with a bathtub and did not make sure our room had one before checking in, but the shower was spacious and water pressure was great!
3 out of 5
by Meryn from Elko, NV

little things add up......for the worse

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because we have stayed at other Homewood Suites and loved them, but this one we will cross off our list. No big horrible thing happened during our two night stay, but lots of little things made us not want to return. First thing is our room smelled bad, we never did figure out what it was. But pets are allowed at this hotel. There were things left in the fridge from the guests before us, the maids left us 2 conditioner bottles , no shampoo, and the next day picked up all our dirty towels but did not replace them. Although the decor did not look outdated, the building looked rundown and UN kept in places. Then breakfast was the worst. lots of people, and never enough food to accommodate the rush. We were always waiting on plates, silverware, drinks, on top of what food they were serving that morning. When I overheard another guest complain to the manager about breakfast, he just said that everyone was consuming way to quickly for the staff of two to keep up. Well, if your hotel of 300+ rooms is fully booked, I would hope that they take certain measures to accommodate their guests during the breakfasts hours. Next time in Reno, we will be staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Armando

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, spacious, quiet location. Close to many shopping locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was excellent, warm, friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice place and family friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cozy and friendly place for my family of 7 to stay. Will recommend this to everyone and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very convenient, close to casinos

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was great, rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast were provided very poorly, not enough staff to handle breakfast, it was poorly managed. Not enough supplies during breakfast, ran out of spoons, plates, bowls, forks, we waited 10 min to get clean dishes and since there wasn't enough supplies the staff had wash the dishes and bring it out. It was very disappointing. There were over 200 people at the breakfast lounge and only two staff members handling breakfast. All the guests were upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and grest breakfast.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed an extra night and hope I got credit for it.