Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice place and family friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cozy and friendly place for my family of 7 to stay. Will recommend this to everyone and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very convenient, close to casinos

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was great, rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast were provided very poorly, not enough staff to handle breakfast, it was poorly managed. Not enough supplies during breakfast, ran out of spoons, plates, bowls, forks, we waited 10 min to get clean dishes and since there wasn't enough supplies the staff had wash the dishes and bring it out. It was very disappointing. There were over 200 people at the breakfast lounge and only two staff members handling breakfast. All the guests were upset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel was close to all that we need.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything but the carpet need to be replaced.
Cons: Add a restuerant .
Location: This was good.
Being all suite the guest was very inconsiderate of others and noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Ca.

Check your room before settling

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: In a quiet location.
Cons: Needs upgrading in carpet and furniture.
Location: It's closse to malls and within driving distance of all casinos.
Found a cockroach in bathroom of our 1st room. They immediately got us a new room, however no t.v in master bedroom and no cable hookup in 2nd bedroom. Worn furniture and carpets not a full kitchen just a 2 burner stove, microwave and fridge. They do a fairly good breakfast and its quiet and clean otherwise. I believe the bug was brought in by another guest,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The carpet in the room was torn. The breakfast fruit was old and the eggs dried out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Friendly service. Even received a call in our room to check up on us to see if our room was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa Ca

Nice facilities

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Facilities were Clean and comfortable. Staff did not respond to several calls about a party in the floor above us with noise that kept us up most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Night in Reno

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nice ambiance, nice room
We had a pleasant experience at the Homewood Suite. The room and the hotel were both attractive. The desk clerk as helpful finding a good option for food to be delivered. Breakfast was typical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

visit with grandchildren

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The available facilities - we bar-b-qued one evening, enjoyed the pool, and the basketball court
Cons: Sunday breakfast - they were running out of food - more people that they expected - and were hurrying around to please everyone = needed better pre pr
Location: We went to the Aces ball game, Shakespear Festival, miniature golf, and shopping =all pretty close by.
Everyone at hotel from the time we entered - early - was very courteous and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the indoor pool. the room was spacious.
Cons: elevators need to be faster
Location: downtown reno
Really liked this hotel. 15min away from downtown Reno. nice indoor pool, we used it several times during our stay. except not enough towels in the pool. kitchen in room, free breakfast