Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

visit with grandchildren

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The available facilities - we bar-b-qued one evening, enjoyed the pool, and the basketball court
Cons: Sunday breakfast - they were running out of food - more people that they expected - and were hurrying around to please everyone = needed better pre pr
Location: We went to the Aces ball game, Shakespear Festival, miniature golf, and shopping =all pretty close by.
Everyone at hotel from the time we entered - early - was very courteous and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the indoor pool. the room was spacious.
Cons: elevators need to be faster
Location: downtown reno
Really liked this hotel. 15min away from downtown Reno. nice indoor pool, we used it several times during our stay. except not enough towels in the pool. kitchen in room, free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel away from casinos

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, breakfast, pet friendly, located away from the casinos.
Cons: Grounds although neat could be tidied up by trimming the plants.
Location: Restaurants, grocery store located close by (maybe not walking distance but only a short drive away)
My family and I really enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites when we are in Reno. It's a nice hotel away from the cigarette smoke filled casinos in downtown Reno. It's very clean and the staff is always pleasant. The hotel is pet friendly and it's in a quiet, safe area so walking your dog in the middle of the night isn't a problem. They also have a great complimentary breakfast every morning. Rooms seem to be well insulated for noise, can't hear neighbors through walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very nice suite motel....

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything first class. Terrific 4 day stay. Away from casinos and riff-raff. We do a lot of extended stay motels/hotels.
Cons: Get a/c in elevator....kinda hot and stuffy.
Location: Shopping Malls close by and grocery down the street. Car needed nothing within walking distance, suburban area with offices, commercial buildings, etc
Pros: everything perfect, excellent stay, as expected. First class. Cons: no a/c in elevator makes it kinda warm ride....good thing only 3 floors...lol Quiet, safe, suburban neighbourhood, nice entrance/lobby, clean, well laid-out room, kitchen, living room, separate bedroom, nice comfortable king bed, 2 TVs, full size fridge, good breakfast and evening snack (can be made into meal). Good wifi. Can't fault anything, would have liked to stay longer. Very enjoyable 4 day stay. If you haven't been to Reno, clean gambling town, not like Vegas. No street drinking or soliciting makes it more family friendly. Strip is old style, like Fremont in LV....smaller in comparison...short drive from motel. Car museum in Reno interesting and well worth the drive to Virginia City, great vistas along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We are very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Homewood suites, Reno

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel, in a quiet area, would stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather Star from stockton, ca

Girls weekend

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went up for a girls weekend. It was the best priced room that could accommodate 5-7 of us and keep us all together. The staff was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was very good. I lover that there was hot coffee available all day. The inside pool and jacuzzi was great! Only negatives were that it was farther off the strip then I would've liked to be, but not really their fault. And one of the bed had springs sticking out and was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Nice hotel. Close to everything we needed!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, so getting a good night's sleep was not a problem. The suite was roomy and had enough amenities to fix a meal in our room.
Cons: The complimentary meals were lacking. In fact, we suggest they turn the complimentary dinner into a cocktail hour with light appetizers!!
Location: Northwest Reno close to shopping, restaurants and malls. Also, close to business areas, offices.
This hotel was located right next to the specialist I needed to see, which was very convenient! It was also centrally located in Reno, so we were close to shopping, restaurants, etc.