Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CV

Cancelled flight caused us to book. Nice holdover

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Smoke free. Large clean room. We chose it because we did not want to be near gambling and close to airport. Our flight was cancelled and it was perfect. Dropped off rental car and they provided shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient for our pick up to Lake Tahoe for skiin

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, easy for our skiing pick up.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Good quiet location handy to airport.
We were very impressed with the room design, very spacious and comfortable. Lovely breakfast to start the day. All round good quality and great value for tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville,ca

Nice and quite

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Had a great experience here. The room was great. If your looking for peaceful this is the place for you. Very nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The location was close to airport and the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hardinsburg, ky.

One night stay before going to north star resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, easy check in with our reservation... Front desk clerk very helpful gave us a list of restaurants near by and recommendations. Very clean and updated facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff was able to answer every question we had, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Expedia needs to have a big sign indicating "This Hotel does not guarantee the bookings"
Location: Location is quiet and near some good restaurants and shops like Costco, Walmart, etc. We spend time in the nearby Grand Sierra Resort.
I booked a room several weeks ahead and prepaid, with 2 Queen beds and 1 sleeper Sofa. When I arrived the hotel declined to give me the room and instead offered a One King bed and 1 sleeper Sofa. What am I supposed to do? I had to improvise beds on the floor and fortunately I was carrying some extra bedding. I stayed several nights and requested to be moved to the room I booked but nothing was done about it. All nights were difficult. The staff told me Hyatt does not guarantee Expedia bookings, they are "just requests". I called Expedia and they got the same answer, even offered to give me a coupon for future bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We love to stay this hotel and we have been twice to this hotel. It was Christmas and New Years time. Staff were very friendly and they always had a good smile to their customers. Breakfast is really good and awesome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient to the airport.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed here because of an early morning flight out of reno. Hotel was convenient, staff was friendly and very well accommodated. We had a guest right across the hall from us though with a dog that preceded to bark all night long as well as a family staying with kids that allowed the kids to run the halls and be very loud even after 10:30 at night. Needless to say our 4 am wake up call was met with some guests that had not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice room and good breakfast. But, we could hear sounds from our neighbors.