Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room was good-sized, comfortable and quiet - it even had a large sitting area separate from the bedroom. The shower had great water pressure.
Location: The location (basically across the street from the airport) is especially convenient if you arrive late or need to catch an early morning flight.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's even close enough to the airport that you can walk to it (in about 10 minutes), as I did since my flight arrived at Reno airport after midnight and the complimentary shuttle van was not running that late. I had to cross a grassy knoll and some lanes of traffic to get there - but it is doable with minimal effort. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. It had all the basics, and then some - including eggs, bacon, pancakes, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. The staff were friendly and professional. I would stay at this hotel again, especially if I needed to be near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great hotel, but internet and cable is spotty.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Loved the room, but internet and cable left a lot to be desired. Most of the time cable channels didn't work. Internet kept trying trying to kick you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy from airport; big beautiful room.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Comfortable beds, fun pool for kids, GREAT breakfast. Dinner there wasn't too good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and spacious. Food was good.
Cons: Refrigerator did not have a freezer, but that's OK. Maria needs to ask the customer if keys need to erased completly or just reset to old code.
Location: Close to airport (no noise) and Costco.
Very good hotel stay. We stayed there 2 nights. Very close to hotel, but we did not hear any noise from airplanes. Room was very spacious with sofa/bed and desk and refrigerator. All of the staff was pleasant at check in, including Peter. However, I ran into a problem with Maria. My room key did not work, but my wife's and son's worked. I asked Maria if she could re-program my key. She re-programmed my key, but when I asked her if the other keys are still OK, she said NO. She said she had to void the other keys for safety reasons. I asked Maria, "for who's safety?". And she said everyone's safety. This made absolutely no sense. I asked Peter for help, and he apologized for Maria and gave me 2 more keys. I am still frustrated with Maria's actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Over night for flying out the next day. Very easy to get to airport and return rental car. Quiet night, great breakfast with room. Room was very spacious the sitting area separate from beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location, walking distance to the airport!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Microwave in room would be nice, but not necessary.
Great location, walking distance to the airport, yet surprisingly quiet. Wonderful breakfast definitely one of the better I've had! Hot tub was nice with great views of Mt Rose! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to airport, downtown and freeway.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great breakfast buffet. Only downside was that there were no gas stations within blocks to fill-up on our departure. Otherwise, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge Room--Great Facility

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Right by airport. One turn and you're there. Very quiet room. Plenty of places to shop and eat with 24/7 restaurant in the hotel.
Got there very early for check-in. They rushed to get room ready for us and we were very pleased. Room was huge with two queen beds and separate living room with king size sleeper sofa. More than adequate for our needs. Nice place and we'll be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beware!!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel does not guarantee room types for Expedia booking! Very angry that my son had to sleep on the floor of a room I paid $300 for months in advance! Management kept citing policy (excuses). Gave us a food voucher that was useless as we already had dinner plans. Other desk staff were nice, but it was to little too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: The deck and hall too and from the pool is very slippery
Very nice place to stay Would stay again. My kids loved the pool, but the floor around the pool is VERY VERY slippery. The hall too the pool even more so.