Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast and bed

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breakfast not especially good, mattress was pretty used
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great being able to travel with our little dog

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Comfortable and convenient....friendly staff. Nice to have the doggie area. Happy to have a hotel without a casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Pet friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel was nice, only 9 minutes driving to downtown Reno and it's right off the freeway which made it even better. We will definitely stay there again. I also liked that it's a pet friendly place but I was worried about the rooms having fleas due to other dogs staying there, I'm sure they do clean after people take there dogs there because the room was very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: It was very reasonably priced for a Reno hotel. Very clean and had a decent breakfast. Easy check in and out.
Cons: The thermostat didn't keep the room at a consistent temperature. When it was on the room became too cold and when it cycled off the room got stuffy.
Overall okay but the air conditioning was less than perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland Ca

Centrally located in Reno

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness. The pool was nice too.
Cons: Hmmmm... Maybe an on premises restaurant
Location: Near airport, casinos, shopping, and restaurants!
Quiet room except for the air conditioner but I was able to sleep through it! The motel was centrally located near everything. The motel was filled with Burning Man revellers and the staff handled us all with ease. If you're not looking for "honeymoon" accommodations, I highly recommend La Quinta!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs can stay....Great!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Dog......can stay! Perfect! Very convenient and close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A decent place to stay with friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was clean and provides the necessary amenities. It's reasonably priced with friendly staff. They don't have room service but dominos will deliver. Overall a great place for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Well priced room at $55 plus tax.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Rooms are clean. Dogs are welcome and the dog walking area very convenient. A bit noisy but close to the airport and freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near sacramento CA

Super smokey room right next to freeway & airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I definitely wouldn't stay again, after booking this hotel we got a call from one of the staff members letting us know that although we requested a non-smoking room there was none available, but that a staff member had put an ozone machine in the room to completely filter the room and take all the smoke out. So we arrived with high expectations, but soon found out that whatever machine they talked about had done very very little to help. Never again will I stay in a smoking room that has been supposedly cleaned out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ehhhhh

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive option.
Was up in town visiting family during a major event in the city, and the rates were probably triple about what they typically run. When I booked my room we had asked for a cot. When we booked in we asked for a cot. Came back to the room at 8 PM, still no cot. Went to the front office again, finally had it show up 45 minutes later. Room was so-so. Lights over the beds were broken, there were pubes in the tub, and the tiny bathroom with the tub and toilet had hardly any ventilation to get steam out. Water pressure was really strong, although the temperature kept on fluctuating throughout my showers. Breakfast was ok, typical waffles, bagels, cereal, and yogurt. Coffee was available in the front lobby all day. Even though we were really close to the airport, there weren't any issues with noise. Location was right off the highway, which was fairly convenient. Not really much to eat within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.