Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was a great night. The room is clean, the staff was helpful. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Although this hotel is older, the bedding was luxurious and the room was clean and nice. It was very quiet even though we were close to the freeway. We also enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Klamath falls, Oregon

Reno visit

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: There are not any places to eat close by, at least for someone who is not familiar with the area. However Reno by its nature has lots of eating place
I had just stayed in a LaQuinta at Las Vegas and it was a much nicer room, although it was more expensive. Certainly better than a Motel 6. Adequate for an overnight stay. The breakfast was adequate, however the room it was served in was small and crowded. Was very easy to get on the 395 freeway. So over all had a good nights sleep and rested well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying at La Quinta

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We spent 2 nights at this motel. We had our 2 dogs with us and found the dog area outside to be a great idea. We haven't found this at any of the other places that we have stayed. Our room was clean. The towels were great. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, so I can't rate that. We would be happy to use this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: complimentary breakfast needs improvement.
Location: chose this hotel because of proximity to airport and highway.
Friendly staff. Clean room. But had to get breakfast elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds and showers were dirty

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.......how about you clean
Do not stay here, they put a hold on your cc for $75 and do not return it.......and the rooms are dirty!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. Please accept a sincere apology from our team for the inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured the billing issue will be addressed with our management staff. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Less expensive than posted, clean, and relatively quiet for being close to freeway.
Cons: Strong order from cleaning products that eventually dissipated. Breakfast offerings were limited -- but good.
Check-in staff very accommodating and helpful in response to customer needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel with large, comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pleased with location (near airport) and very good beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

Comfortable bed in a seasoned motel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
While the motel is old and the exterior lacking, they have super comfotable beds and it was pretty quiet. I had to leave around 5am, which was before breakfast, but they gave me breakfast early anyway. Great service. And it's really close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, ca

Great place to stay for shows at the Grand Sierra!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
What a great find!!! I went to see a show at Grand Sierra on Friday, I didn't want to pay $208 +tax a night at the Grand Sierra!!! After reading lots of reviews I settled on the La Quinta, I am so GLAD I did!!! Great deal, friendly staff, clean room, delicious breakfast and only a $7 cab ride to Grand Sierra!! I stayed two nights for less than one night at Grand Sierra and breakfast was included!! This is my new go to weekend Inn when I want to go see a show in Reno!! I am telling my friends about this great find!!!