Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than basic

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: free breakfast with a make-your-own waffle station, basic but clean room, location close to airport and other businesses, plenty of parking
Cons: tub/shower and mattress could benefit from a refresh, room faced USPS thus was relatively noisy at times when delivery trucks rumbled down street
Location: Spent the afternoon bowling at the GSR, saw a movie, and ate at a Vietnamese Pho restaurant all conveniently less than 1 mile from hotel
With the excellent snow in Tahoe this season, have stayed at quite a few hotels in Reno for a night or two over the past few months. Decided to try the La Quinta across from the Reno airport, and was very pleasantly surprised. For the price, the La Quinta was clean and quite comfortable and included a nice free breakfast with a make-your-own waffle station; perfect way to start a day of skiing. Towels were relatively plush, beds were reasonably comfortable, room had a table and chairs, flat screen TV, and furniture was not too dated. The location was nice and convenient as we spent the afternoon bowling at the GSR, saw a movie, and ate at a nice Vietnamese Pho restaurant all of which were conveniently within less than a mile from the hotel. Overall, our stay was much better than I would have expected from a budget hotel, and much better than a few other budget hotels I have recently stayed at in Reno. This is a good place to consider if you are looking for a nice, clean, no frills hotel in Reno for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We had a very good experience while staying at hotel in Reno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Convenient, affordable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: staff. price
Cons: clean a little better, make the breakfast experience into something other than a cattle feed.
Location: Nice movie theater about 1/2 mile away, lots of restaurants in that area too.
Good place to crash for a night while on the road...room could have been a cleaner in the corners, etc, but overall was comfortable and relaxing. The continental breakfast would have been nice, but when you have a sold out hotel, the facility is no where near being large enough to serve even 1/2 of the guests breakfast. We didn't want to stand in line for 1/2 hour for a waffle, so grabbed a banana and left. Reception staff was courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Loved this place

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I was apprehensive because of all the negative reviews, but I loved this place! It was clean, the staff was friendly, upon checking in they held the door open for us, people were checking out DVDs from the front desk (there's DVD players in the room). I was able to save some $ by using the oven and pots and pans for a few meals, which allowed me to go to nicer restaurants. No noise issues and we went when it was sold out for new year's eve. All around a great experience. I could've walked downtown, but chose to do uber instead. Between the pool table, ping pong (saw the handles didn't actually see it) pool, and gym I'd say very kid/family place (I don't have any, but it'd be a place I would've loved as a kid.) 5 stars definitely a hidden gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienent, comfortable, roomier and pleasant

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Problems at first but they corrected each issue quickly and professionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Last minute booking.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Our stay was what we expected at this hotel. It was New Years so the place was packed and the morning breakfast could not handle the amount of people. The staff tried there best to keep it stocked and were very helpful. The floor in our was a little dirty, but the rest was great. We wish there were hooks to hang all of our ski gear, there was plenty of wall space for that in the room and bathroom. Beds were comfy and the heater kept up with the cold days. Thanks for the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just your typical budget motel. Nothing unexpected

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Been to newer and better la Quinta. This one is just OK. Not much to praise, not much to complain about either. Just set your expectation appropriately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
overall not sure. overall not sure.overall not sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not Good!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Deep Cleaning! Updating and better TV selections.
The hotel room was very dirty, and the shower had mold on tiles and the ceiling. The hotel was near a street and very noisy all hours of the night. The TV had limited channels. The overall room look like a remodel from the 70's. Not impressed! Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn Reno. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that the cleanliness issues you experienced have not gone unnoticed and will be addressed. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, It is our hope you will come back and give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wanted to sleep longer.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The beds were so comfortable we wanted to stay in bed.