Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was secluded. Hotel was reasonably quite being so close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to highway and attractions

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The room was bigger than expected and very clean.
Location: It was centrally located to the highway so it was easy to get downtown or to other parts of Reno.
Easy check in and check out. They were very accommodating with my pets and even had a pet area to walk your dog with doggy bags and trash cans. The staff was friendly and accommodating, it made my stay much more enjoyable then expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pets stay free, the room was pretty comfortable but it could have been cleaner and certainly more updated. If your just looking to sleep this place will suit you fine. Free pets, parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast adds enough value to offset the otherwise generic nature of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left 2 days early

Posted Feb 16, 2017
One room caught on fire got 2 different story's about it my wife could not sleep because of it. She's a Property Manager we had to go somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue will be addressed with our management staff. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Shuttle Service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast and they put me in a handicap room, the shower flooded the bathroom, would have been terrible for someone handicapped!
The shuttle service shut down a couple minutes before I called, they suggested I take a cab approximately $3.00 the clerk told me. The cab driver was rude, I had to loads my own bag, the meter said $4 something, the driver said $6.00 minimum, then argued over giving me my change for a $20. I offered a $2.00 tip and he short changed me argued with until I threatened to take his cab number and report him. Then he backed down. If it had not been 11:00 at night I would have done that, but at that hour I just wanted to go to bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Clean and close to airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel rooms are absolutely spotless but a little dated. Not a problem because what you need for a comfortable, quick airport stay is available. No restaurant onsite or nearby but I walked back 10 minutes to airport area for my needs. Nice staff. Minimal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and quiet atmosphere.
Good location, quiet and great breakfast. I had my dogs so they were accommodated too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, CA

Nice, very reasonable, clean

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I was looking for a quick place to stay near the Reno airport and I found it. The staff at both check in and check out were quite nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Loved the crisp white sheets and great towels. It was quiet all night. And the price was very reasonable. Can't ask for much more! Would definitely stay here again! And, by the way, it was a 5 minute ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff very obliging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Close to airport

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Friendly night clerk, fine room, and warm shower. Pretty quiet for its proximity to airport and freeway.