Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice hotel exceeded expectations.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice pool, everything worked, clean, staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Very nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were pleased with the spacious room, window drapes (kept room comfortably dark while sleeping) and lovely mirrored bathroom sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: convenien ce to airport
nice, convenient and close to airport. Free shuttle service to airport is a great bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ

Nice by a hyway

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It could have a ice machine that work. The made severe could do a butter job. They could put better information about place around there. I DIDN'T KNOW RENO AND IT TOOK ME A LONG TIME TO FINE A PLACE TO EAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Reno La Quinta

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport; inexpensive. The breakfast is very basic, but they do have some protein; boiled eggs and yogurt.
Cons: Disappointing to have to book "deluxe" room in order to get basic amenities like refrig. and microwave.
Location: Immediate area does not have much; close to airport.
We have stayed at La Quinta hotels, including this one, on many occasions, and always had a refrigerator and microwave. When we asked why our room this time didn't have those, we were told that we would have to have reserved a "deluxe" room, and that this is the way with all La Quinta hotels. This was news to us, and there was only one room we had an option to reserve, unless we had wanted a King bed. The breakfast is very basic, but they do have boiled eggs and yogurt. The room was clean. We will probably opt for a different hotel on our next visit to this area, just because we expect and microwave and refrigerator in any average-rated hotel. Even the cheapest places we have stayed had those amenities. I will say, though, that for an airport hotel, it is not noisy. The planes apparently take off in a different direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn Reno. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please know that based upon availability, all of our king bedded rooms and a select amount of our double bedded rooms do come with a microwave and refrigerator. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and we hope to see you back with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauber und Geräumig

Posted May 25, 2016
Waren zwar nur 1 Nacht da.. Aber sehr zu empfehlen. Grosse Geräumige Zimmer mit Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what we expected.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: the cleanliness and the size of the room.
Location: close to airport and not too far from updown
Well the beds were really small but the breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 5, 2016
Good service. Polite and helpful employees. Easy access to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nothng
Cons: Staff's attitude. The cleanliness of the rooms.
This was a horrible experience. We stayed at another La Quinta and the staff and accommodations were excellent. We arrived at this location and what a difference. The staff was not friendly and the room we were put in was located near an alley (very scary). The location seemed a bit unsafe, so we requested to change the room. After determining that we had not sat on the bed or used the facilities in the room, we were moved down a few doors from where we presently were; which was not that much better from where we were. When asked to be placed in a particular location on the property we were told that the requested area was reserved for pet owners. We entered the new room and it smelt as if it was used as a kennel, not to mention the AC did not work. Since it was late and we were leaving out the next morning, my hubby decided to not complain and wait out the time to our flight. It was horrible. The room was hot and smelly, not to mention we were told there were no available rooms left to rent; and it was too late to cancel the reservations without loosing our money. Oh, did I mentioned that even though the hotel was booked there were not more than ten cars in the parking lot. This was not a good experience. I would give this hotel chain another chance because of my experience at the other location, but never this location again.
3 out of 5
by Takako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels