Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Made a reservation for 1 bedroom suite w/2queen beds 2 months early to attend a wedding, through Expedia and it was on sale. Then 4 days before going to Reno I check the reviews. It made me doubted to stay and I wanna backout so tried to cancel it but unfortunately there is a 72hrs cancellation policy that I didnt know. Anyways, I stick with it and stayed. I didn't have much problem, we have 2 separate small bathroom but it could have been better if the bath tub & shower head are newer coz the tub has a yellow stain. Also the oven was really old and not safe for kids/toddlers coz they can just press it. It is nice to know it is by Downtown Reno, but where the building is located was not amusing & a lot of crazy people outside Court St. They have stairs behind the building that anyone can just come in. One evening in our floor outside we smell someone is smoking weed. This property needs a loooooot of work, especially their elevator so old. Will I recommend it? NO. If staying overnight? Probably. Will I go back? NO, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel just off the strip in Reno

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Non smoking, quiet and convenient parking.
Cons: Lighting could be better.
Location: All the strip casinos were within 3 blocks. The university softball diamond was withing 2 miles.
The Legacy was a nice surprise. It is non-smoking, no pets and it is very quiet. The television worked nicely. It has a kitchen and large sleeper sofa if needed. The gym and indoor pool were great. The provide a parking tag and spaces were so conveniently located. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear CMS, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Quiet and clean. Staff was very friendly. Price was great. Will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was quite different this time. We stayed only 30 minutes because the room was not air conditioned. The lady who was working the front desk told us it was seasonal and not available at the time of our stay. If I had been aware of that, I wouldn't have chosen this hotel or motel rather. Getting a refund is like pulling teeth. I had to wait for a manager to be on staff, so I waited three days. I was then told that only the GM can give approval so I had to wait again. I was also told that I would receive an email confirming my several conversations with the hotel.com staff as well as the hotel itself, and I have yet to receive either. It has now been 5 days and I have no information regarding my refund so I have to call hotel.com again and the hotel again and wait on hold for 10 to 15 minutes for somebody to tell me that I will have to wait again for something, more than likely. Needless to say I am not a happy customer of hotels.com or the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the resort manager will be contacting you about this matter. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Göteborg

Bra och billigt i centrala Reno

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bra motell i centrala Reno, inga konstigheter. 500 m från Pegs som hade mycket bra frukost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
3 out of 5
by Rowena from Reno

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been a nice inexpensive place to stay if it was cleaner sugar bed had dirty sheets and someone's clothing in it . Queen bed had cereal inside pillow case
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rowena, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE

AWEFUL! WORST EVER, CHECKED OUT 2 DAYS EARLY

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing-still waiting for expedia and/or the hotel to reimburse me, had to book another place for next 2 nights on my own.
Cons: Everything, remove them When I called expedia, I wasn't happy about their service either-on hold for over 3 hours and still not resolved.
Location: right off the main drag, which means that they should have some type of security to ensure people can't wander in and out.
UNSAFE ENVIRONMENT, ANYBODY COULD WALK IN AND ON YOUR FLOOR. Blood stains, smelled moldy, bathroom looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1950's, carpet old and moldy, mattress uncomfortable, like it hadn't been replaced in 30 years, crack in the door even when deadbolted, no hot water for shower, Staff while friendly when I checked in, after I entered the room and complained was told that there was no manager there that I could talk to, and wouldn't be there until 3-4 pm the next day. Could not help me in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Gee Borja, Hotel Management
Dear Unhappy Mom, I would like to sincerely apologize about your awful stay. I did not receive any complaint from this recently. I will have to do some investigating but I assure you will be taken care of. I can’t understand why a manager wasn’t available for you to speak with? If our managers are not on property we can be reached by our cell phones. Thank you for your review and I hope to hear from you soon.
3 out of 5
by Sara from Yuba city

Decent

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was pretty good. Security was extremely rude. They said there was a noise complaint from us but 1 of us was sleeping and the other was pulling out the couch to go to sleep himself. He could've been nicer especially since the noise wasn't coming from us. Walls were super thin though so maybe that's why. Was happy about the fact i got an early check in. I like the deck area. Walking distance to strip. Elevator super slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, I want to thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Resorts as your destination stay. Unfortunately, our pullout sofa bed is a little noisy when getting set up. I apologize that my security personnel was very rude to you on the matter. We are in the process of counseling him. Again thank you for staying with us and hope that you stay with us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, CA

Rudness

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The pool, sauna, and the fact the room has a kitchen..
Cons: The privacy in regards of the curtains or blinds. Also more security in the hallways.
Location: Downtown casinos in walking distance, the river walk way
We arrived at 4 am to check in. We had drove 9 hours, and when we got to the hotel the security was very rude. He didn't get up to help me right away. He asked me if he can help me and I said I was checking in. He laughed and shook his head and he said I couldn't check in. Before he even got my name or checked in his paperwork he was being very rude. I was really upset because I had paid for the room already. So finally he checked and he was mad because no one told him we were checking in I guess. Finally he checked me in and then he was nice. Of course I didn't say anything at the moment because all we wanted was to get some rest and sleep. The blinds in the room did not even cover all the window. We had no privacy what so ever. You can see from outside in to the room. The shower door was so small it had to go in side ways. The floor was dirty like they didn't vacuum and the glass closet doors had hand prints like no one had cleaned them. On Saturday night the neighbors 3 doors down were smoking marijuana and being loud. I was very disappointed this time I stayed in the hotel. The only thing we enjoyed was the pool. A few years ago we stayed in this hotel and it was amazingly a better stay. I hope our next visit will be differently because I really like this hotel.. The rest of the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Gee, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, I apologize that you were met with rudeness after a long drive to get here. Usually our security guy is anything but friendly and happy. I will have to stay behind tonight to counsel him. I would like to speak with you about your concerns on your recent stay. Thank you
2 out of 5
by Gregory from UC

Not too comfy

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The walls separating neighboring rooms probably were not noise insulated or too thin. We were awaken by the neighbor's conversation in the middle of the night. The air conditioning was poor or malfunctioned. There was no cooling feature even there was supposedly a "cool" button. When I set the temperature setting lower than the room temperature under the "heat" setting, more warmer air came out.It stays at 77 or higher the whole night. Imagine, no blanket needed in a winter night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club