Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Walking distance to everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The Hotel is within walking distance of downtown Reno casinos, and restaurants, a lot of river cafes along Truckee River, that are quaint, intimate dining, for breakfast, lunch, n dinner; movie theater too. You can rent bikes, kayaks. We ate lunch at "Wild Garlic Pizza n Pub" very good, highly recommend, n a Mexican Restaurant called "Miquels" located at 1415 S. Virginia st, decor, food, workers, all very good. Close to freeway. Hotel needs to update furniture, try real hard to get rid of meldew smell, or u can bring your own freshner, however, it was clean. I used the Gym, only treadmill was working at time, very small area, has free weights 10lbs to 20lbs, also, Smith machine to use. The pool is inside, if, u want to get a tan , u have to take stairway to 1st floor of building and there is the deck. Hotel Personnel was very gracious. The Parking was not that great, not enough spaces for there customers, the business needs to really think about that one. However, i would still recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Great staff, friendly and helpful! Perfect location for the river walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Old, tired and bad value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Loved it!

Posted Jun 11, 2018
I saw some negative reviews from other people about their stay at Legacy. But, my experience was very pleasant. Checking in was fast and the lady at the front desk was really nice. My room was very clean as well. I will be staying at Legacy again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comfortable, clean, close to downtown. Had the right amount of ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating and your feedback. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PDX

Nice room, run down property

Posted May 28, 2018
The property feels like low income housing, there is very little parking and in the parking area if you couldn't find a spot you had to back out. the elevators are dirty and slow. the hallways and outside area were in need of updating. the room was recently remodeled however they still need more work, some of the furniture looked as though it was picked up at a garage sale. for me the $3.99 "resort fee" was a joke. This is no resort, would not return or recommend. The only plus was the proximity to Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. In regards to the resort fee & deposit, it is stated in the information before you book, on your confirmation after you booked and your check-in information upon arrival. If you are confused by this we apologize. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management