Ratings based on 10,005 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Irish pub
Room was little grubby, stain on furniture, cigarette burn on carpet(non smoking room).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is to small.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room is to small.and the bathroom is very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I always stay at the Nugget on my trips to Reno/Sparks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Last night on the road

Posted Feb 25, 2017
After spending 30 days traveling across 3 states I have to say this was the nicest and cleanest place we stayed every person we had contact with was very happy and nice Very easy off and on the hwy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room needs updating. Lots of it. My grandma's house look more modern than that room. Room was not clean (tissues on the floor next to the bed). Check-in took longer than TSA at the airport and my reservation was lost because someone else used it. Don't ask... I still can't understand how someone else can check in with my name when you have to show ID. Very dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to Reno to go snowboarding very close to a l

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is 45 minutes away from squaw Valley was a half hour from my Rose great place to stay if you're skiing on the side of the lake
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
this hotel is very run down! the smell is very strong, the restaurant selection is very limited and what is available taste awful. housekeeping is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Good place to spend a few days

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Classic Reno hotel/casino. Great value, good location. Room is comfortable, though had small odor (perhaps because of the old carpets), but nothing serious. Internet was not quite fast and reliable. The views were magnificent thanks to the recent snow storm !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible check in experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
We arrived at the hotel around 9:30PM and saw a big line in check in, so we stood there and waited and waited finally after half an hour or so , then it is our turn and the staff (there was only one for all this crow) told us that their system is down and they are doing everything manually and there is no guarantee we get a room! They had to have us stay in the line frustrated and then tell us!!!! Since I booked through Expedia I had to call Expedia and get a refund and that was another hell! I spent at least three hours on the phone and Expedia was telling me that the hotel is denying it and refusing to give us a refund! (after third attempt) I called the hotel myself and they denied that our room was cancelled and after 10min explanation from me suddenly the lady said o I see we issued a refund to Expedia!!! Totally dysfunctional system! I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, a disaster!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Nugget Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered at the Nugget. We will work hard to fix these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia

Nice close to the venue

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No refridgerater or microwave which would of been handy, could spend more time vacuuming edges and there was a big sticky area on the carpet as well that could have used some looking after , hotel staff and all were very friendly and accomadating, we did not bring these things to their attention however