Ratings based on 10,349 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice clean room in the west side non smoking tower. Amenities are a bit dated but the staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in considerate rude staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Didn't even get a chance to stay were rude and unhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Definitely my favorite hotel to stay at. Staff is the most friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sam Stone, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Understaffed, service was below average. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sam Stone, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for letting us know about the issues you experienced. Your feedback is appreciated. We are always hiring and are working on hopefully having a full staff soon. We hope you will consider coming back in a few months to see us again and meet all of our new employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich

Two Towers

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to everything.
Cons: The Casino itself.
Location: close proximity to everything.
I had the occasion to stay in both towers and the East Tower was definitely the better of the two. The gambling was awful only because of all the construction going on. I thought the restaurants were ok, but the steak house was overpriced compared to other casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely noisy, could not sleep

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The pool and services
Cons: Isolation
Our room was on the 11th floor facing the highway. It felt like we were on the highway, even with the windows closed. We kept checking the windows were properly closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocklin ca

nice pool and arcade for family with kids

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: away from downtown reno
room nice but right next to I-80 freeway was unable to sleep due to traffic noise room was in east tower request room as far away from I-80 as possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cordova

Worth the price paid but...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
They are under construction in parts of the casino floor. The furniture in my room was quite dated and there was no way I was going to sit on that sad looking sofa. There are no USB outlets that I am used to in more updated modern rooms. The in-room single serve coffee maker offered me the choice of 3 packets of decaf or 1 regular brew. Too bad I'm not a decaf person. The bed was comfortable though and the few staff I interacted with were pleasant enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Terrible customer service

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Front desk staff was unfriendly and do not understand remotely what customer service is. Looking at your customer and being welcoming and using words like please & thank you are completely lost on them. They authorize the highest incidental hold over any hotel I have stayed at across this country - then they don't allow you to actually charge anything to your room so what is the purpose of this authorization ?? When trying to reach a manager to talk to them after 30 minutes of being bounced from operator to operator and being very frustrated with them. They sent security to my door as I am on the phone with them still who stated I was yelling, cussing and being loud - which was completely untrue as I was speaking to the staff- they were so unprofessional and uncaring - their whole attitude is they will rent rooms regardless so they could care less about customer service. This was my second stay with them and my last. Both times I had a terrible experience - however this was by far the worst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
5 stars except fof the noisey road and dripping toilet