Ratings based on 10,488 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

One night stand.

Posted May 26, 2017
Easy access to highway. Good resturaunts. Fast valet. Room needs new carpet and window slider broken. I got great mid week rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa.

Remodeling but trying to keep customers happy

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great on/off from freeway
They are remodeling and finding your way at times was not easy. Room fan/heat vents were filthy..the lady that cleaned our room did a good job but I think they need personnel to come into all rooms and clean vents, lights etc. Due to remodeling the sky walk was closed while we were there which caused confusion and longer walk to parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernley, NV

Nice remodeled rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
The rooms were nice and remodeled. We stayed two nights, with a child, and they only supplied us with a total of two towels and no fridge. They did give us a $10 credit for not using the maid service which was nice. We were close to the elevator so we could here the "ding" of that and could hear the neighbors when they shower but that's not totally uncommon in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Ghost of a Hotel Past

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Rosie's, Oyster Bar, Poker Bar, Starbucks
Cons: house keeping and maintenance
Location: out of town, nothing to do nearby unless you like watching trains
We stayed two nights in 1705 East Tower, the carpet is thread bare down to the pad. I would not walk on it with out my flip-flops on. Most of the flat surfaces had a 1/16 inch of dust on them. The whole room is travel worn and sad. The lights over the mirror has two bulbs out. Had to ask each day for decaf coffee, seems house keeping's native tongue is not English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallon

Overnight get a way.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom floor wa not very clean.
Location: Easy access to the freeway.
We always enjoy staying at the Nugget. The price was right!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us Ms. Ruth. We apologize for the issues with the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted May 20, 2017
The check in process was beyond painful. The night manager was not friendly nor helpful. I will be in the area for a while and I will NOT stay here nor recommend that a friend stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Accessible desirable amenities - Starbucks on site is a plus.
Cons: Was not pleased that initial quoted rate changed once I booked - felt like a victim of bait and switch.
We've stayed at the Nugget several times. The room was comfortable. We know what to expect from a "Casino Hotel" in regards to smoking, lack of breakfast service, etc. We needed a safe, comfortable place for the night. The nugget was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Not worth the room price charged

Posted May 18, 2017
The title says it all. Very over price for what is offered Had a great room in Las Vegas for half the price including resort fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from monterey,ca

Nice, large room

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access from freeway...free valet parking
Cons: Carpets need cleaning
Easy access from freeway...friendly staff...bedding was good...pretty clean but carpet was quite stained...reasonably priced..convenient restaurants and Starbucks right in the building...casino on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing..hotel staff was great..bar staff was great..restaurant was great