Ratings based on 8,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, Tx

Road Trip Experience.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and the lay out of the casino.
Cons: The adult food at Rosie's cafe, you need a better variety.The chicken fried steak was not good at all.
Location: Most of our time was spent in the hotel, did not need to go anywhear.
We made a road trip with our grandkids and stopped at Reno Nugget, had a great time, the pool was the big attraction. Food was good for the kids, not great for us but we enjoyed the hotel and casino. Rooms were nice and big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stadtlohn

Gepflegtes Casino-Hotel, nichts für Hellhörige

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Das große Hallenbad mit Whirlpool mit Blick auf die Berge und das Fitnessstudio. Hier Morgens in der Früh zu schwimmen war super.
Cons: Um auch den europäischen Lärmempfinden entgegen zu kommen, sollte unbedingt neue Lärmschutzfenster installiert werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb vom Stadtzentrum, über die direkt am Hotel vorbeiführende Autobahn erreicht man aber schnell alle Sehenswürdig
Das Nugget liegt etwas außerhalb die Stadtmitte, zwischen Bahngleisen und er Autobahn. Man sollte hier nicht zu hellhörig sein, unbedingt Ohrenstopfen mitnehmen. Das Stadtzentrum von Reno ist mit dem Auto schnell zu erreichen Das Hotel ist zwar schon etwas älter wirkt aber an sonst sehr sauber und ordentlich. Mann sollte unbedingt ein Premier-Zimmer buchen und zwar zu den Bahngleisen, diese sind bereits renoviert und bieten so einen aktuellen Standard und der Lärm der Autobahn ist hier nur wenig zu höheren. Die Deluxe-Zimmer hingegen haben immer noch den plüschigen Charme der Anfang Achtziger. Das angeschlossene große Casino bietet mehrere Restaurants und eine Spiel-Arkade für Kinder Weiterhin besitz das Hotel einen großes Hallenbad mit Whirlpool und ein kleines Fitnessstudio, alles mit Aussicht auf Reno und die dahinter liegende Berge..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable rate

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice room with excellent prize.But the staff are not that friendly thay did not inform us everything about the privacy for the house keeping.They need more staff at the lobby as there is a long line waiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Friendly staff, beautiful room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the friendly staff - everyone I encountered was great. And the room/bathroom were clean and beautiful.
Cons: I was only there for one night, but didn't have anything negative in the experience.
Location: I liked that it was just off the freeway. I was on a long road trip and didn't know the area, and this was very helpful.
The check-in staff was very efficient and friendly, and answered the couple of questions I had. I was checking in late and was tired and they made it a very quick and easy process. The staff in the casino restaurant I chose to get food to go was also incredibly nice and helpful. The room was beautiful. Keeping in mind that I somehow ended up on the Executive level (I booked through Expedia and don't really know how that happened) but the room and bathroom were amazing and the whole level was very quiet. I have to imagine it wouldn't have been so quiet on other floors, but that's expected at a casino hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😋😋☺️☺️😋
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usually enjoy staying here... Not this time

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice view of airport
Cons: better house keeping basic amenities like microwave and fridge in rooms
When we got to room toilet paper roll almost empty, small pillows on bed, no fridge or microwave as expected. Couldn't use pool because someone pooped in it. previously got coupons for dining, not this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's very nice hotel and clean and easy to find ......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

This hotel is amazing.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is the one hotel I will come back to at any time in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Shows its age. Had 2 sepetate reservations and canceled the 2nd one. Couldnt handle being poked in back by a bed spring. Valet and Bellman were very nice and helpful bit from dest was not so good. Forfeited our room cost deposit. Hopefully new owners can turn it around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in registration line was too long.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check in registration line too long. Other than that great stay