Ratings based on 10,123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Great value

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My wife and I love staying at this hotel. Staff, very friendly. Gambling (donations), is decent as well. Parking is plentiful. Of course it looks like an older hotel...but the price and friendly staff make up for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our room was really hot. It was hard to get comfortable. The bed was a little hard. We tried to get more towels for our restroom and it took a really long time to receive them. Then when our room was cleaned they only did half the room. Only one bed was made. They other just had our stuff thrown on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel was wonderful and it lived up to expacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Nugget Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We look forward to having you back as our guest very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

What stands out the most was the customer service.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: Management
Location: Nothing
Had to move rooms due to air conditioner. Room wasnt cleaned one day while we were out. Food was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very nice hotel and very reasonable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Other than a slow check in, this is large, excellent hotel. It seems they're going with a western theme but the rooms are spacious, the bed very comfortable and the restaurants are excellent. I've been staying here occasionally for more than 30 years and still high recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Registration line is too long and they make it too complicated just trying to get an adjoining room the second night. I felt like I had to jump through hoops because I had to get in line 3 times to complete that transaction/request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell ID

Don't stay at the Sparks Nugget

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Scary elevators, shuddering, vibrating, felt like slipping. "Newly renovated" room with old fixture's, new TV that you couldn't see in bed. But the final straw was when we were woken up at 6AM Sunday morning by construction workers scrapping the carpets off the floor of the room above ours, and the desk said oh well. They authorized the work!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

All services were really bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Swimming poll
Cons: Customer service - You could tell there was horrible management, no training and they were understaffed everywhere.
Location: Nothing. There is nothing close. Dont stay in this place
I was put into a room with no air conditioning. The send repair man at 12:30 am and would not change our room until the following day and did not credit that nights stay. We paid for an extra day so we could get the late check out and they never cleaned our room. The service in the restaurants was horrible. The room service had bad food. I expected a nicer casino hotel. Just horrible and not worth the money. Ill never go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good and great value!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Front desk staff were very friendly and quick to resolve a problem, great location and can't beat the value for the good quality - and new reno'd rooms. The rooms were large and comfy, but not super quiet. Also the West Tower elevators were loud/shaky - weird. Only other minor drawback is that airport shuttle only runs once an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice hotel near freeway.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great value. Very nice indoor pool for kids and adults. Good restaurants. Ready access to freeway. We were passing through and always find the Nugget a fun place to stay the night for both kids and adults.