Ratings based on 8,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice place to stay and cheap the west tower is basically the older rooms they had for awhile and the East tower has the new rooms. Either way it's comfortable and the staff are very polite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very well maintained property.

Posted May 2, 2016
We had a very impressive stay. We were amazed at how fully self contained this resort is. From the completely enclosed atrium swimming pool and large childrens arcade, to the spacious and well ventilated casino, we were very satisfied with our three night stay. The entire staff was as friendly and knowledgeable as anyone could expect in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Everything we needed in one spot.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nice amenities, great views.
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Everything I needed was right there. I did not go anywhere else.
Very busy place since it is a casino with multiple restaurants and a hotel but overall the check in area was very well set up as far as parking while checking in and unloading etc. Hotel staff was very competent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Same old Nugget. Dated but comfortable.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Price!
Cons: Same old 1970s interior but well kept.
Location: Certainly not in the center of things but close to the airport.
Check in was smooth enough. Always takes a little longer at the casino hotels. Stayed on the 26th floor by the elevator. Was quiet, clean and dated. Always good to have a Starbucks in the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley Ca

Couples Getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2016
My boyfriend and I have stayed at JA Nugget twice now and we always have the best time. Even though it is not in downtown, it is still a wonderful location close to the outlets and downtown. The rooms are we wonderful. We always stay in the East Tower. Nugget has the best pillows. They are so fluffy. We sleep like babies at this hotel. JA Nugget is now the only place we stay at in Reno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Apr 29, 2016
really good room and nice service. we have 4 people live there for one night, get a good price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Only down fall to the stay was the check-in. The line was long with only two people working the check-in desk. The wait was at least 20min. The price was great for a weekday stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel, quiet and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: nice big rooms
Location: Good location, nice to walk outdoors
The rooms are big, our room had a great view, we were in the 26th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Other than the pool was closed the stay was great. Rooms are pretty nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey bay

Unsanitary

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Room was filthy, unknown brown & white stains on bed sheets, carpet, and furniture. Bathroom toilet had yellow Urien stains on the seat and floor. Cigarette burn holes on the bed & carpet. Waited over 2 hours for room service to properly clean the room. Building near freeway and train tracks made hard to block noise. Was double charged for dinner room service.