Ratings based on 8,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pleasant experience. Easy access to freeway. I'm not writing a book for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Visiting family in area

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the Nugget for many years. Property has gone through different owners and hopefully they can update this property. Staff friendly and helpful but lack of help was noticeable. Most public areas seemed dirty and in need of repairs.Food quality has gone down at buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood Valley, ca

Lovely decor

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Touch up furniture on some edges.
Location: Lots to do right in casino! Shop, dance, eat, ride the bull, line dance and more!
Quiet, comfortable and beautiful furnishings. Older but well kept mostly. Couch, desk and chair, table and chairs all beautifully matched blue velvet with soothing wall paper to match. Large room and bathroom. Great restaurant choices!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The receptionist gave us the wrong room number when we signed in, so we had to line up again to have it amended. Took us over 30 min to sign in. The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable. Cleanliness was ok. The hotel is next to the railroad and that could be pretty noisy at night. Overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor room location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Despite my request for a quiet room, check-in desk clerk put me in a room facing the noisy runway of the nearby Reno airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was run down and out dated.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Check in line was a good 30 minute wait. No parking for guest. Hotel room was out dated. Green velvet furniture was stained. Curtains in room were ripped. Vomit splatter on the wall next to toilet. Bath tub was dirty. No guest discounts for restaurants within the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma CA

Nice resort in busy city

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Just passing through Reno/Sparks and needed a nights stay. easy reservations and check in. the Nugget was really nice to stay at. Clean, friendly and lots to do. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds. Needs updating

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Don't eat at the restaurants. Everything was dirty. Rooms big but old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel. The staff was a bit inconsistent but other than that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and was very happy with the room.