Ratings based on 8,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice variety of food.
Cons: Additional front desk staff.
The only issue is the long wait to the front desk to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Out Dated

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I liked my stay here I guess you get what you pay for but hey they upgraded me to the newer tower! All I've got to say is that the hotel is out dated for example Grand Seirra it was out dated then they upgraded I believe this hotel needs this! It will be more appealing to people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nugget August 2016

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: New, different beds
Location: The location is good
Great hotel, excellent staff, bed was uncomfortable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great overall stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was not too crowded, and there weren't a bunch of young punks, so it was quite a nice experience. There was a great little band playing, and the restaurants were quite delicious and the prices were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointed with our stay at Nugget

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Check in was pleasant, pool was nice. Those are the positives. The negatives stand out more from our experience. The beds were uncomfortable and we didn't sleep well. We were excited to have room service bring breakfast in the morning, but the girl who took our order had a lot of trouble listening, repeating it back wrong over and over. So in the morning we weren't surprised when there were items missing. When we called to have them sent up, we were treated rudely and told we would have to pay another delivery fee and be FORCED to tip 17 percent. So a yogurt was going to cost 12 dollars in this scenario. We said forget it, and encourage you to forget this place and book somewhere else. Nearby, the GSR hotel is nice, we had a much better experience there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY RUDE FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Something first expression of good hotels starts at its employees, next is comfort. None of these fits my categories. Not going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get your kicks at the Nugget

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I have never stayed in a finer establishment. Had a beautiful view of the Sparks train yard in a pleasant double room on the 6th floor. 6 is my favorite number...it's like they knew. All of my Nugget desires were fulfilled in this wonderful Nevada hotel. A very special thanks to Chu, Janet and Melvin at the roulette table. Keep spinning and doin yo thang Nugget peepz!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

mr.& mrs. Dave C.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: yes air conditioner
Location: close to interstate
it was 95 outside about 80 inside ,even the casino was hot. this is an old hotel . which has been purchased by someone else recently. they said they were working on the air conditioner. didn't help us. the rooms were big enough. the beds we can't say anything because we use egg-crates on top of mattress will not go back in the summer time ! also the main lobby needs automatic doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not what it used to be.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There is a theater across the street. Close to freeway, which makes it very noisy.
Upon checking in, a lady came up and stated that some had siphoned gas out of her car and took her gas cap. When I went to make coffee in the morning, there was already coffee in the pot that had been there for days. Trash had not been emptied. Bathroom smelled like mold. Very noisy. Oyster Bar skimpy on fish in pan roast. Overall clientele lower and casino not busy at all. Very sad, used to be a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much hassle

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Check in at 9 PM on Friday night took 45 minutes. 2 clerks for a line of over 100 guests. Lots of large dogs growling on leashes in line with owners.