Ratings based on 2,929 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and affordable hotel in Reno.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Everything was nice and plus its Pool's water got warmer in winter time. Just don't like game room for kids got smaller now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unorganized check in!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Check in!
There are 2 places to check in. Casino Invited Guests and everyone else! If you are standing in the everyone else line and there is only one counter person and the Casino Invited Guests line is full, you have to wait for that line to clear before you get to check in! That is so wrong! I was waiting to check in before at least 2 or 3 others who happened along after I got there! Casino Invited Guests should have their own check in spot and everyone else get their own check in spots and more than 1 counter person at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Awesome pool and hot tub! Very close to the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, ca

Everything was great, except the cafe

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean lobby and rooms. Friendly front desk staff
Cons: The wait time at the cage
Location: Not much to do, it was snowing very heavily on the days I was there.
excellent room. great front desk staff. friendly bartenders. Unfortunately I cannot say too many nice things about the cafe. I do understand that sometimes a larger group has to wait a little longer for a table, but 30 minutes? then got seated in an area that was completely vacant??!?!? After we were seated, it was several minutes before a waiter came and introduced himself and then promptly disappeared. When he returned he took our order and left. 35 minutes later our meals appeared (several other guests that came after our group was served before us). So I wonder..... was it really busy? are we the victims of racism? or just plain bad service? I wonder....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Never Again!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Price, cocktail waitress was prompt with refills
Cons: Everything
Cheap, run down, minimal staff. Had a long line (20 plus minutes) to check in. Got to room to take a shower-hot water out in the west tower-asked staff when it would be fixed-they didn't know... asked what could be done-I had to suggest a different room. Go to next room-good news is there is hot water, bad news is the tub didn't drain properly, so i had 3 inches of water around my feet for the duration of the shower! Rosies cafe is awful-the buffet is very expensive and not too tasty. Second night, had children running up and down hall, yelling, closing doors, etc at midnight. Called the desk to ask security to stop by-3 times at midnight, to no avail! Tried to nap the next day at 3pm or so-the fire alarm was pulled and the sirens/voice recordings were going off-I called front desk to inquire about what was going on-and the staff didn't even acknowledge that the alarm was ringing! Shuttle not available until 5am-flight was at 5:20. We called 30 min before had to leave for airport to secure a taxi. Told taxi was there, come down. Go down and guess what-no taxi... we were told it would take 15-30 min to secure one, try LYFT. I have lived in Sparks for many years, and returned home for a funeral. I was so disappointed in the quality of the service, staff, facilities. NEVER AGAIN-I'll go to the Big Guys on Virginia Street next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Nugget Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We will work on these issues to ensure that they do not happen in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but long wait to check in

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had to wait almost half an hour in a long line to check in at this hotel, although everything was prepaid. About twenty-five people were in line and most of the time there was only one receptionist checking people in. After that, however, our stay was great. The room was very nice, spacious and spotless. Although snowing outside, we enjoyed swimming in the pool, which is a nice one. Room service was excellent, and the food very good. Check out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton Ca.

Nugget Casino Reno

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My roomschedule have been clean, the staff great. Had a slight problem with heat in the room, called and someone showed up up in a short time and handled the problem. All in all another good stay with the Nugget Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve 2016

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Took my family to Reno to ski at Mt Rose and spend NYE. The casino/hotel is older, but comfortable. We stayed in the older West Tower and it was disappointing to hear that the East Tower charged a premium for the new rooms. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

Hotel was very nice

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the rooms and the luxury of the hotel
Cons: The house keeping people. They should be more nice to the guest
Location: The location of the hotel is nice. And if you need to buy things the stores are nearby .
I like the hotel, but they were to skimpy on the items. Like we were four people in the room and they only put one roll of toilet paper and one box of Kleenex, and 2 little bottles of water. The next day house keeping knocked on our door to clean the room but I told the woman to just give me some towels and a couple of rolls of toilet paper, And she refused to give them to me because she said that we were checking out and that we didn't need them. I got angry and told her I was going to complaint about the way she was treating us. And I closed the door. After a minute or so she came back and gave me two rolls of paper and two little bottles of water. Iam very unhappy with the service from house keeping.But the hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Very reasonably priced good restaurants. A lot of different games, nice pool