Ratings based on 10,606 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Big Room with a great view

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The room appeared to be freshly renovated with all the comforts to include a whirlpool tub and a nice big shower. the bed was firm with lots of pillows. great room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place, but under remodel.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better hours for buffet.
Very hard to rate accurately because of remodel project. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, but worn. Buffet does not serve breakfast. Once remodel is complete this should be a very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for a casino hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Disclaimer - I hate smoking so I should know better than to stay at a casino hotel. The room we stayed in the west tower was recently remodeled (they are doing all the rooms in that tower) and was delightful. No complaints on that department. I would have loved a refrigerator, but it was not present. They do a very decent job of keeping the smoke down in the lobby and casino area, but it is impossible to walk through without being aware of it. The remodeling is causing a few interruptions on the west tower - some of the elevators are occasionally being used for construction purposes and off limits, the pool and gym (which are wonderful) are only accessible by going to the ground floor, walking through the lobby and going up the east tower elevator (I think that will change once they are done remodeling the 5th floor). All in all, as long as you don't mind the smoking downstairs, it's a very good value and will be even better once all the remodeling is done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a lovely stay, for the right price.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was a very comfortable stay. Enjoyed all aspects for a nice price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feed back Lisa! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Hotel for gamblers and travelers to Reno

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean room and central location.
Cons: Facility was doing some remodeling, so some parts were closed off.
Location: Shopping and dining are close by.
We were traveling to California on business with our granddaughter. We enjoyed the facilities, particularly the swimming pool. Hotel was doing some renovation but the stay was still pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Nugget for your trip Boyd. We look forward to having you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Here for granddaughters graduation.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: loved being on a top floor - the 26th was a great experience
Cons: The carpet looked old and more like padding than carpet. At check-in only had 2 staff to check-in a long line of customers, should have had 4 more.
Not enough staff at check in should have has no less than 6 staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop. CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Close to the airport and a mall.
Great rooms and friendly employees. Won on the slots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
New rooms. Still need to put the finishing touches in like fridge. Need to fix water pressure or shower head. Can't rinse of under a trickle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is still doing some renovations. However, the rooms are all renovated and look beautiful. Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ridiculous wait just to check in!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The room was fine. The room service food was very good.
Cons: That goes without saying.... Be PROFESSIONAL!
Location: Didn't stick around. Just passing through.
Hotel is under construction. There was no organization to getting around the construction. No one helping. I will never stay there again. After traveling for 9 hours, we stood in what was a short line, maybe 6 people in front of us, for over 45 minutes to check in. By the time it was our turn there was a line behind us clear down the hall! At least 40 people. Three employees were serving everyone. Only one ever serviced the line as the other two had the same customer at their booth the entire time. Worst was that the one person moving customers through had to service a different line "for customers invited by the Casino" as they came in line. Those around me were furious, as was I. At the counter the attendant said there was a convention going on.... You'd think if they knew ahead of time there would be an increase in activity that they would have properly staffed the check in desk! Never again