Ratings based on 10,478 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallon

Overnight get a way.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom floor wa not very clean.
Location: Easy access to the freeway.
We always enjoy staying at the Nugget. The price was right!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us Ms. Ruth. We apologize for the issues with the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted May 20, 2017
The check in process was beyond painful. The night manager was not friendly nor helpful. I will be in the area for a while and I will NOT stay here nor recommend that a friend stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Accessible desirable amenities - Starbucks on site is a plus.
Cons: Was not pleased that initial quoted rate changed once I booked - felt like a victim of bait and switch.
We've stayed at the Nugget several times. The room was comfortable. We know what to expect from a "Casino Hotel" in regards to smoking, lack of breakfast service, etc. We needed a safe, comfortable place for the night. The nugget was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Not worth the room price charged

Posted May 18, 2017
The title says it all. Very over price for what is offered Had a great room in Las Vegas for half the price including resort fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from monterey,ca

Nice, large room

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access from freeway...free valet parking
Cons: Carpets need cleaning
Easy access from freeway...friendly staff...bedding was good...pretty clean but carpet was quite stained...reasonably priced..convenient restaurants and Starbucks right in the building...casino on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing..hotel staff was great..bar staff was great..restaurant was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
We had room 1217 and noticed the carpet was very badly stained. It must be difficult to keep each room in tip top condition but the stains weren't good! Spot cleaning would help I'm sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service, not much else

Posted May 17, 2017
I got an upgraded room in the east tower yet when I arrived at the room it was NOT upgraded. It had a vinyl headboard with numerous large rips and tears, stained carpets, old furniture and a tv with 20 channels that didn't even come in clear. The bathtub had dark stains covering the bottom and the shower curtain had makeup and what looked like a booger on it. The bed was the worst. 2 of the 4 pillows had pubic hairs on them as well as makeup and the fitted sheet had a dirt smudge with loose dirt around it. The staff was extremely helpful and fast to get me into a different room. Sadly, the second room wasn't much better but by that point I just wanted to go to sleep. The room's main lights aren't working and I had to pull the bed away from the wall to plug everything in. The room did have beautiful views of the city, however the windows didn't close all the way and it was right next to the highway and right above all the ac units so it was EXTREMELY loud. I had to put the TV on full blast just to drown out the cars. The bathroom was the same as the previous room, blackened bathtub and shaved hair all over the inside of the sink. The sheets and blankets were very scratchy and I felt like something was crawling on me all night but the bed was free of dirt/hair and was very comfortable. I was very disappointed with my visit. Next time I'll spend the extra $20 and stay at GSR or Peppermill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Noisy

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Rosie's Cafe
Cons: If construction is being done in the hotel, the rooms adjacent to the construction need to be closed for guests. When a guest makes a request, their p
It sounded as if there was construction being done in the room above us. It sounded as if furniture or tools were being scraped across the floor. There was pounding and thumping above us. We called the front desk twice to complain. Nothing happened to improve the situation. Eventually I went to the deck in person to ask for activity above us to be addressed and/or discontinued. I was not given any assurance that things would improve. The activity in the room above us abated sometime after midnight. The coffee maker was not clean and was inadequate to make coffee for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful indoor pool and clean rooms

Posted May 17, 2017
I love this hotel. Great rates, clean rooms, nice pool, great location for Sparks NV events