Ratings based on 8,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

mr.& mrs. Dave C.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: yes air conditioner
Location: close to interstate
it was 95 outside about 80 inside ,even the casino was hot. this is an old hotel . which has been purchased by someone else recently. they said they were working on the air conditioner. didn't help us. the rooms were big enough. the beds we can't say anything because we use egg-crates on top of mattress will not go back in the summer time ! also the main lobby needs automatic doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not what it used to be.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There is a theater across the street. Close to freeway, which makes it very noisy.
Upon checking in, a lady came up and stated that some had siphoned gas out of her car and took her gas cap. When I went to make coffee in the morning, there was already coffee in the pot that had been there for days. Trash had not been emptied. Bathroom smelled like mold. Very noisy. Oyster Bar skimpy on fish in pan roast. Overall clientele lower and casino not busy at all. Very sad, used to be a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much hassle

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Check in at 9 PM on Friday night took 45 minutes. 2 clerks for a line of over 100 guests. Lots of large dogs growling on leashes in line with owners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fallon, NV

Good/bad/ugly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much. I did like the buffet, it was very nice and the food was very good.
Cons: Refer to my experience to get an idea of how bad it was..
Location: Location is close to everything to include casinos, kids areas, shopping, and discovery museums.
Location is very good. Room was clean but the toilet was broken. Had the maintenance come fix it but it broke again after first use. Shower head was broken and leaked. There is an old entertainment system in the room but the newer wide screen TV doesn't fit in it. Vice removed the entertainment system out and then it would have looked great they left it in the room with nothing in it. The TV could only be seen from one bed, while the other could only see half the screen. The image on the screen was set to zoom and the controls for the TV did not allow any changes to the image size. The pool was closed all evening so we were not able to enjoy the pool. The parking is great if you are in the East Tower. However we were in the West Tower and the parking lot was completely full. We had to park on the 4th floor of the garage and walk the entire distance through the smoke filled casino to the West Tower. I was alright with that but the directions to get back to the parking garage is very confusing. I would stay again but I think I would pay the upgrade fee to stay in the East Tower. I would like a refund!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower head broken

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is nice, shower head broken. My daughter was scared of the power shooting out of the shower head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Wish they would service the bathroom

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was nice, but the bathroom had mold on the shower's sliding glass door track. Also the water took a long time to drain in the sink. We told housekeeping and they sort of felt that that was the way it should be. They charge a resort fee so you can use the pool, which happened to be temporarily closed to a biohazard when we got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China, Beijing

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Customer parking area sign.
Staff are very helpful. The only problem I countered was to find the customer parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent condition, service. The pool. People. Restaurants. Clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Great Rates

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quiet room, clean. Shower was nice. When we called for extra pillows and towels, they delivered right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Terrible.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Dirty, TV did not work, AC didn't work well, staff was very, very shady hotel, key didn't work.