Ratings based on 8,175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Large, modern casino / hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great room. Upgraded upon check-in. Good prices. Fine food. Convenient for. All Reno activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too far to walk

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Room too far away from service and room too small. Expected to lose at slots but didn't even didn't expect to lose so fast. Not a fun experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very elegant and luxurious resort!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Early check in was extremely nice since we were checking out early by 4 am the next morning.
Location: Only 5 minutes from the airport.
The hotel is large and spacious but connected to casino and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good. Big beautiful pool area. Did not appreciate small kids in hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel in Reno away from the Downtown Casinos

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: How nice and accommodating the entire staff was. Hotel and casino were very clean.
Cons: The casino was a little smoky (not as bad as other casinos in the area), so maybe a few more air filters or better ventilation would help.
Location: I thought the location was great, pretty close to anything you would need to get to. However, we never felt the need to leave the Peppermill.
Had a great stay at the Peppermill Resort & Casino. We stayed in a beautiful suite in the Tuscany Tower. Entire hotel and restaurant staff were very nice and accommodating. Nice clean hotel with great amenities. Enjoyed the food at the Island Buffet and Biscotti's restaurant. Did not feel the need to leave the hotel during our entire stay. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Reno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by David Fuller, Director of Service Excellence, Hotel Management
Peppermill Reno values guest feedback, so thank you for your Expedia review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff provided you with excellent service! However, I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our air quality. Our resort continually strives to provide the best air quality we can, and we have taken numerous steps to limit smoke odor and inhalation. We have installed a state-of-the-art air handling system that increases the speed at which our internal air is purified and replenished throughout the entire property. You may have also noticed dozens of air purifiers directly on the gaming and hotel floors, which further help to clean and circulate fresh air. We offer a non-smoking slot machine section and poker room for players looking to avoid smoke as much as possible, and the majority of our hotel floors are non-smoking as well. Nonetheless, we will continue to enhance our air quality efforts to better serve guests like yourself. Thank you again for your feedback, and my apologies once more for your frustrations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppermill on your next visit to Reno!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Was a good stay for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Has good amenities and is complete as a family with kids the casino was not the attraction but the pool and arcades they have for the kids was the closer for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by David Fuller, Director of Service Excellence, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of Peppermill Reno on Expedia. I'm thrilled to hear you and your family had a wonderful time! We take great pride in being a family-friendly resort, and it's great you took advantage of our Game Lab and pools. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Peppermill Reno soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I was in town and stopped in at the casino. The hotel looked like a nice place to stay so we changed hotels.
Cons: None
Location: The airport was nearby. There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Check in was easy. The staff was quick and courteous. The room was very nice and clean. I also enjoyed the video art all over the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Fast and informative check in. Tower room very clean with no surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Excellent hotel and close to locations in Reno

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Fantastic and great service from the front desk and cleaners. The cafe and sandwich place was slow but food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Moving!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First night in Reno! First room had. I cold water. After 2 calls we were upgraded. There is a $27 resort fee not in room fee.