Ratings based on 7,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel. Came here after a 4 day trip to South Lake Tahoe for skiing and snowboarding. What drew me to this hotel was Spa Toscana. One of the BEST Spa's I have been to. The staff is great. I had an excellent experience. I will definitely be coming back and spreading the word!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice but not Amazing

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Service was outstanding, good beds, excellent towels, very clean.
Cons: The decor could be updated.
Location: The hotel was ideally located in Reno for me. It was just a few minutes to the airport and close to the expressway.
Okay, let me be fair: faux Italian Old World isn't my thing. I'd rather go modern or Tuscan. If you have a marble fountain in your front yard, though, you'll love this place. Valet and check-in were great. The room was large and clean, though a little long in the tooth. Little things like a missing baseboard and a couple water stains on a wall were the only real disappointments. The shower had an endless supply of hot water and the walls were thick enough to keep most sounds down to a dull roar. The fitness room and spa were excellent. The fitness room isn't 24-hours, but it is large, all the equipment is in good repair, and the attendants were exceptionally helpful. The spa deserves its reputation as one of the best in Reno. I did not have the opportunity to try the pools, but they are heated for year-round use. The only restaurant I tried was Oceano and it earned high marks for service and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sparks, nv

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Came for a wedding at hotel and stayed with family in a suite in Tuscany towers. Took kids to pool and arcade. Clean beautiful room, nice wedding, awesome food., fun. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

one night get away

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything is in one place. Easy parking and a variety of restaurants. The bathroom in the Tuscany Suite: soaking tub.
Cons: The bed was showing it's age, it sunk in the middle and the maid short sheeted the bottom sheet so our feet were on the mattress not on the sheet.
Location: the location is great, close to airport and we stop at Cabela's either on the way to or leaving to go home.
My husband and I like the Peppermill everything is in one place, easy to get to. We had a patio Tuscany suite room. Love the space and the bathroom, soaking tub. We needed a one night get away to relax and enjoy doing what we like, including fancy dinner and relaxing before this next set of holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
All around great stay.. will be coming back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atwater CA

Queen for a weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros Pampered in elegance in the room with 2 Queen beds in separate rooms for privacy. Double shower head walk in Soaking tub Double sinks Tvs in both rooms and in the bathroom Beautiful view of the snowy mountains and the ducks on the water from the 19th floor Small high end see through fridge. Requested microwave Room service with prompt service. Con The last morning, housekeeping woke me up knocking on our door and attempted to open the door with their key. Long walk to destination from room to casino or restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Marijuana smell

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My room smelled like marijuana and I called front desk right away.. they brought me a purifier, I then left the room and came back about 2 hours later. Smell still there. I call again and they have somebody come spray the room. I leave again and come back 2 hours later and the smell is still there. They then offer me a room on a different floor, but I was with family on this floor and we were all staying together for wedding purposes.. I go back down to the front desk and they straight up tell me that the room would not be compensated because I booked with a third party (Expedia)... I then write to expidia and notify them and get a call from the front desk saying that they had a room ready for me on the same floor, but at this point Istill already 1.5 hours away from the wedding and I don't have the time to gather everything and get ready. They mentioned that they would compensate the previous night, but to this point I haven't got anything in return... just an overall inconvenience with this room. Also the person staying in the room with me mentioned that the room gave them allergies... overall not super happy with this particular room.. although I will say that I visited 4 other family members rooms and they were all top notch. I'm not here to bash the hotel just giving honest feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best crispy bacon I've ever had.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everyone was great friendly and eager to help you have a great stay. I would stay again and tell my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, United States of America

Kids had fun

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We are non gamblers but stayed at the hotel for the good value, heated outdoor pool and arcade. Kids had fun. The $10 for $10 voucher at the arcade was great cos it did go really fast. Average $1 per game. Smoke smell contained at casino floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good ambiance, nice casino, very clean rooms. Clean lobby staffs are good food was good