Ratings based on 7,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location close to airport. Close to downtown.
Everything available within the hotel. Great food and bartenders. Nice pool. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The pool is glorious.
Cons: The people above us were very loud. Stomping, jumping off the bed, etc. There should be sound proofing between the floors.
The room was absolutely beautiful. They do not tell you that this wing is outside of the hotel, and you have to go outside to get to it. However, it was very convenient for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for our PartyLite Conference.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!!!
Location: Reno.... Traveled to Virginia City, Carson City and Lake Tahoe - all unique in their own way.
Great service, food very good and reasonably priced. Smoke from casino a bit of a nuisance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Fun family vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time with our two sons, spend a lot of time at the pool and great food. Highly recommend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North tower not worth it

Posted Jul 21, 2016
They have three hotel towers. The North Tower is the oldest and difficult to get in and out of to access the main hotel/casino. Not impossible just not convenient at all. It was clean but clearly dated. Recommend staying in newer tower for more money or another hotel/casino. Hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton OR

Great conference site

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very elegant room with a view of the city from the 11th floor. Most conference activities held in Tuscany Ballroom which was an exqusite gala event the first night and then magically transformed into comfortable conference meeting room for over 1800 attendees for the next two days. Easy check in and check out procedures. Many resort amenities also available for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Price did not match quality

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Our room was not ready at the check in time and they did not offer an extended stay or extra accommodations. I feel that a 4 star hotel should have better customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale Casino

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Peppermill is beautiful with many Italian accents. We enjoyed the hotel, but it is very big and we prefer a little smaller hotel. We did enjoy the pool and happy hours were fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Just "meh"

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is a little disjointed, hard to find your way with all the "wings" and skywalks, our room in the north wing was far from parking and involved about 5 stairs to get there. Weird, and thankfully we aren't older-- I'm not sure my parents could have gotten their luggage up the stairs. Overall, it wasn't as great as we would have liked for such a highly rated hotel. Room was ok, air conditioner REALLY loud. Bed was comfy though. The pool was the best part for people watching. Swimming not so much because it was so crowded with lots of splashy kids. Surprisingly, we enjoyed silver legacy more, better room, lesser rate, and since its combined with other hotels we could easily wander and check out shops/restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland,ca

Last minute bday booking

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great upgrade. Staff nice, room nice.. need better upgraded slots