Ratings based on 7,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool!! Room's had plenty of room and very clean and well taken care of. Plenty of yummy places to eat.
Cons: Charge a little less for drinks by the pool. Rip off.
Location: On the outskirts of all the other hotels. Plenty of places to eat if close by if you venture out.
Had a wonderful 20th anniversary at the Peppermill. Hotel upgraded us and gave us a pool view for our anniversary. Hotel was clean and so well taken care of. Food was really good where ever we went (and there was many places to choice from). Pools were wonderful and clean (had to get there early to get a lounge chair). The only bad thing was the price of drinks by the pool. Really over charge and I would never purchase them again by the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Would have given five stars if not for the uncomfortable kingsize bedsheets and blankets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at the peppermill. Very clean, bright, beautiful. So much to do. So many bars and restaurants to chose from. Great pool area. Room was fantastic - upgraded to an imperial suite and it was stunning. Hotel overall is vast and well maintained. I would highly recommend people stay at this hotel when visiting Reno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Restaurant Rimini Execellent nnnoooooooooooooooooooooooo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location close to airport. Close to downtown.
Everything available within the hotel. Great food and bartenders. Nice pool. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The pool is glorious.
Cons: The people above us were very loud. Stomping, jumping off the bed, etc. There should be sound proofing between the floors.
The room was absolutely beautiful. They do not tell you that this wing is outside of the hotel, and you have to go outside to get to it. However, it was very convenient for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht wieder.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Das Personal beim Check-In war unfreundlich, der Weg zum Zimmer über wechselnde Etagen dauerte 5 Minuten! Das Gesamte Hotel wirkte sehr in die Jahre gekommen, eine Fensterscheibe und ein Lampenschirm waren kaputt. Das Zimmer verfügte über eine Verbindungstür, aber den Nachbarfernseher hörte man auch durch die Wand, sodass wir den Zimmernachbarn Bescheid sagen mussten. Beim Auschecken fragte niemand, wie unser Aufenthalt war.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for our PartyLite Conference.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!!!
Location: Reno.... Traveled to Virginia City, Carson City and Lake Tahoe - all unique in their own way.
Great service, food very good and reasonably priced. Smoke from casino a bit of a nuisance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Fun family vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time with our two sons, spend a lot of time at the pool and great food. Highly recommend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North tower not worth it

Posted Jul 21, 2016
They have three hotel towers. The North Tower is the oldest and difficult to get in and out of to access the main hotel/casino. Not impossible just not convenient at all. It was clean but clearly dated. Recommend staying in newer tower for more money or another hotel/casino. Hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant.