Ratings based on 6,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Not as impressed

Posted Feb 8, 2016
As usual front desk staff is superb especially when running into minor difficulties @ check in. One problem that i had was didnt really see the room difference between the peppermill deluxe room and the north tower room cant recollect the price difference but i just wasnt impressed with the supposed upgrade housekeeping tended to come and knock way too early roomservice gal was a bit snooty and in a hurry to leave love the peppermill just disappointed in the comfort of a supposed upgrade from the north tower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Disappointment

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The front desk person was very nice.
Cons: Maintain your property and have your rooms properly cleaned. Very poor quality. I would never stay here again.
The room was a serious disappointment. If you are trying to be a four star hotel, then maintain your property and keep it clean. The furniture in the room was poorly maintained and scratched up. The bedding was ragged and the bed was horrible. The spa in the hotel had a funky residue left behind by the previous tenant. The room was not very clean and smelled like old stale perfume. I felt like I was staying in a Hotel 6 and not a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway...

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was nice and the restroom was clean spacious.
Cons: The snack bar should not be so expensive. The mattresses should be upgraded.
Location: Reno, NV. There were not many attractions nearby so we gambled the entire time.
We really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never left the hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The weather didn't allow for visiting nearby and I would have like to see Tahoe and the lake and mountains. Not the fault of the Peppermill!
Attended a convention in Reno for 5 days. Weather was cold, windy and then snowy. However, the hotel staff, facilities, restaurants, entertainment, quiet comfortable rooms and competition venues made it easy to enjoy ourselves. The walking distances between events even provided almost sufficient exercise! Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco califirnia

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The north building is not nice, especially the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely, Nv

Great hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I stay here about once a month, each time I visit Reno. The reasons are obvious: great restaurant choices, great bars, good sports bar, live music, super spa, close to the interstate and airport and centrally located in town. Some of the rooms have jacuzzi tubs and lounge areas. Best of all, there are 2 gelato cafes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

peppermill - food / beverages too pricey

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: very clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: ordered a cup of coffee and it was $4.00 asked for a refill and they said I'd have to by another one.
The food prices were very high....in all but 1 restaurant....and that one is as far away from the front desk / rooms as you can get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Peppermill Fees

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Buffet and decor of dining area.
Cons: The room furnishings have had their day long ago.
Location: Not much to do locally. Long drive to Virginia City.
Their resort fees are high for what you get, Coffee in the room was not sufficient for two. Asked for more and received extra one day. They did have a great brunch buffet on Saturday.Very ice casino .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Idaho

Getting too expensive

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It is very nice with large clean rooms.
We enjoy the hotel but food and services are getting too expensive. Dinner at the steak house was $150 for two with two drinks prime rib and rack of lamb. We used to be able to do it for $100. Probably look for another place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heated pool , hot hot tub, and a water feature

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: pool area
this hotel has a heated pool , a very hot hot tub, and a water feature in another pool that will give you a head massage or a shoulder massage. we stayed in the Tuscany suites and it was very nice. i guess it is a suite because of the large bathroom and shower and tub, but it didn't feel so much like a suite necessarily. but the pools and tubs were amazing. we had a great time. go and stay if you can