Ratings based on 7,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ely, Nv

Great as always

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Two nights for biz meetings. Couldn't wait to get to Oceano and their great sushi and fish n chips. Angelo is the best server ever. Good little band at the bar. Never disappointed at the Peppermill. And a room upgrade too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Rooms were a bit small and like most hotels you could hear everyone that walked by the room late nice. The lobbies are gorgeous and the pool is awesome! The staff was amazing ...with he exception of an unpleasant waitress at the Terrace bar. She made it hard and time consuming to get A drink at 6pm to take to the pool, and they also forgot the vodka In the vodka cran. Other than this experience, our stay in general was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Nicest hotel in Reno

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I like staying here, great pool area and spacious rooms. The video/art channels are so relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It was better 5 years ago

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I think the hotel is getting old.. It needs a face lift. We stayed in a suite.. The shower door didn't close well and the water was warm at best and there's nothing they can do about it. Otherwise it was clean & comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: 従業員が親切
Cons: 施設はちょっと古い
Location: あまり出まわらなかったがLakeTaho等の観光に良いロケーションと見える
カジノが大きく、カジノが目的の人には良いのでは。 ちょっと古いが設備は不便はなく部屋も大きい。 従業員は接した限りでは非常に親切でした。 お客さんは平日だったこともあり、リタイアしたぐらいの年齢の夫婦等が多かった印象です。 子供ずれは殆どいませんでした。 アクセスは空港から無料シャトルバスがあり便利。 車で行く人も多いと思われる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to staying here again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The pools were just breath taking
Cons: None
Location: Unfortunately I was only there for a night and didn't get to see much around
It was just soo inviting. It's beautiful and the rooms are clean n awesome!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great casino away from the ruckus

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The Casino. Enterprise Car rental and return right at the valet was excellent.
Location: Go to Hamachi Sushi. ~10min drive. The all you can eat lunch is fantastic quality @ 17.95.
Nicely appointed rooms. Good selection of restaurants. Table and floor staff were professional, but courteous and willing to help those who didn't quite understand the rules and etiquette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Everything great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Was great until the last night. Big party, LOUD.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Not very pedestrian friendly. The location is about 3 miles from downtown. We were going to walk but the sidewalks are very close to the main street
We stayed three nights. First two were great but the third night was terrible. A group of guys in the next room watching football who didn't care who they bothered and partied on through the night. I called the front desk 3 times and they said they would send security. The third time I called I was offered another room but declined because I wasn't going to move our belongings during the night. We weren't causing a problem so why should we have to move. I really don't think that was the effective way to treat the situation of having us move to another room. Security should have had those guys quiet down after the first time or move them to another room. After the third time they should have been removed from the hotel. It became quiet after the third call to the front desk and manager. They all left but came back around 3 am and were loud again for a bit then they must have fell asleep or passed out. We will never stay at that hotel again and have passed our story around our friends if they are staying in the Reno area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Don't expect too much

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was professional but not overly friendly and welcoming.
Cons: I thought the hotel was very outdated. My room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking. Pictures definitely oversell it.
Location: Location is ok. A lot of fast food restaurants around. I was not overly impressed with the area, but the mountains are gorgeous.