Ratings based on 7,827 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Great stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was very elegant and the bedding was really comfortable as well as the room temperature.
My husband and I stayed for 1 night after our wedding and it was the most comfortable stay we had out of all the hotels we experienced all week from our trip tp California.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was good...... except.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: My kids loved the Pool
Cons: The Smell of the room.
The Hotel and Facilities were good........except for the room itself. The room smelled awful. I do understand that this is a casino and people smoke 24 hours a day, but for a "non smoking" room it was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The only complaint for us . The bed was to hard for our bad backs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Having never stayed in Reno, we did not expect much, and we were pleasantly surprised. our room was huge, clean and smoke-free. We had a nice view of the snowy mountains on a quiet floor. The lounges and bars were comfortable and we came across a new favorite band, The Huntertones in their bard at the bottom of the Tuscany Tower. Overall it was a great stay and if we ever venture back to Reno, we will definitely be rebooking here. The diner in the casino was also a great gem at 2 in the morning. Great food and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Presidents Day Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
So far the best hotel/resort we've stayed at!! A great surprise to find the heated pool open. The Island buffet was worth every penny! Casino machine were pretty loose. Only downer was the door to our room. Self closing hinges were not working. Will definitely return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice visit, just you have a long walk to alot of the areas of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Florence suite overall amazing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall everything was perfect. There were some complications when it came to ordering food and I do wish the room did have a bigger tv and better cable but the room and view was beautiful the peppermill is always our favorite place to hang out when in Reno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel entrance, casino area was very nice. The little shops and eating area were very nice. Everything was beautiful. It all changed when we got placed in the West wing outside building. It was run down. There was flooring and carpet missing, very cold and gloomy, elevators were not upkept, and rooms were very small. In my opinion not worth $160+ a night. It felt we were entering a dungeon. Staff were very nice and helped whenever we had any questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the video screens and amazing pictures
We stayed in the Tuscany Tower! Beautiful decor! Great view of the snow capped mountains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graeagle, Ca

Reservation problems

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons:
When we checked in they did not have our reservation as made through Expedia. Reservation was eventually found listed under my middle name. The room we had confirmed was not available and we had to make another choice. We were given a room for hearing impaired which was next to the elevator and ice machine.