Ratings based on 2,630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Always friendly and accomodating.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Food service is the best in Reno.
Cons: New carpet in the rooms.
Rooms are still nice but new carpet and paint should be coming soon. A relaxed environment that you don't get at most Casino resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My daughter and I stayed for a quick visit to Reno and were very happy with all the amenities and great room. Will refer friends and hopefully get the opportunity to visit again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we could have stayed a few nights longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Resort Hotel- Everything you need is right there.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very Romantic vibe in the guest rooms. Comfy bed, Italian music playing on the TV set to scenes of Italy. Pool was heated blanket thermal springs. There is a spa onsite, but got there too late. The gym has a steam room in the locker room area. Fine dinning experience at Romanza! The best bread & pasta ever! The gaming chairs felt like we were in a Lexus, so comfortable. Oh yes and the Italian ice cream shop, open 24 hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable double king beds

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The king beds were hard and couldn't get a restful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The decoration of this hotel is very elegant

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Decorations, staff
Location: 1) Heavenly Ski Resort 2) Fleischmann Planetarium located inside the University of Nevada, Reno. 3) Snowpark at the Donner Summit
We stayed at the Peppermill wing. I understand that it is an upgrade from the West and North wings. It sounds to me that the Tuscany wing is the highest end. We stayed in a deluxe room in the Peppermill wing. It is spacious and nicely decorated. This is the most elegant hotel we had been so far and we normally stayed at 3 to 4 stars hotels. I would give it at least a 4 stars. The only two complains that I would have is that the Island buffet line was too long. Also, my booking with Expedia show that the business center is included in the service but when I tried to access the internet to print out California Snowpark permit, the hotel charged me about $6 for 15 minutes of internet access time. Once I paid and access the internet with the only browser available which is Microsoft explorer, the Snowpark web site would not let me in because the browser was too old. Fortunately, the admin on site helped me print the permits on his computer. Over all, nice hotel but some services could be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our only issue was that the casino was so smokey, we all felt horrible after day two and had to go find other, better ventilated places to gamble. Also very disappointed that children were allowed to wander around the casino floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken heating during winter

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The shower water was barely luke warm at all times we tried over 3 days. The heater kept putting out cold air on 3rd day, despite our attempts to reset and fiddle with the thermostat. Not a comfortable situation to be in during a snowing cold winter. Cig smoke smell in the hallways, elevators in the room towers.. what did we expect at a Casino resort? Room tower could only be reached by going *out* of the casino, in a separate building. Did we mention cold winter already?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at Reno

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stay at the Tuscany Double King suite. It's spacious and the décor is wonderful. The beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West wing in winter

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I didn't realize the west wing wasn't connected and requires walking outdoors to get to/from casino. Fine except in winter at 20 degrees.