Ratings based on 8,094 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

College graduation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything- food, accommodations, service, views, location
Cons: Nothing
OUTSTANDING. They didn't have the room requested, so they instantly upgraded to a suite.. Staff was wonderful, beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Pepper Mill

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Cons: Multi level parking is somewhat of a hike.
Room and amenities were excellent. In-house restaurants were somewhat expensive. However, service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Reno yet!

Posted May 24, 2017
Cleanest most comfortable room I've ever stayed in! I even opted out of maid service and saved $15.00 Everyone on staff were friendly Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant all around

Posted May 23, 2017
We were upgraded to Tuscany towers in a spacious room with two comfy king beds. Also spacious bathroom with two double sinks and separate toilet area. Ate dinner and breakfast at Biscotti restaurant conveniently located downstairs. Both meals were okay, not great but might try again. Enjoyed the video poker bar across from Biscottis with live music in background. All around pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too crowded

Posted May 23, 2017
Nasty front desk. Crying children all night. Yikes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

nice resort

Posted May 23, 2017
I was upgraded to a suite but it was so far away, I would have rather had a smaller room with a lot less walking. Nice resort though. Very crowded, hard to find parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel with some definite challenges

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff and your Restaurants.
Cons: A way to get to the North Tower with designation lines or better directions.
Location: We left Reno the next morninng
When getting to the Peppermill Hotel we found it to be real nice looking and we were excited. The Hotel staff greeted us and issued a room per our request of two beds. The Young lady at the front desk gave us directions and a reference card to get to our room in the North tower. As we start our trek to our room, we get lost in the confusion looking at the reference card (directions) as it confuses us more . We spent 35 minutes trying to find our room Finally we had to take an elevator up to go to another down to our floor. TOTAL CONFUSION
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Inexpensive Casino room

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the place was clean.
Cons: I had to lug my suitcase down a short stairway to get to my room, and it was noisy.
Location: It's close to the airport.
My flight was late getting in and I just needed a room for the night, and this was a good price for a reasonable room. The place is massive, and unfortunately my room was right b the loading bay some some compressor pump kicked on every hour all night long, but after the first couple times I was able to ignore it. The place is a bit dated but clean and functional, so in a similar circumstance Id probably stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was lovely but smoke unavoidable

Posted May 18, 2017
Probably a great place to stay if you're a smoker. If you're not, forget about it there's no way to avoid the smoke-filled air. Our room was lovely and we enjoyed the restaurant but all that smoke would prevent us from returning. We had to walk around outside to get from one part of the hotel to the other without smelling like an ashtray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Comfy room and fantastic restaurants

Posted May 18, 2017
Our room was nicely appointed with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in away from home! We only stayed for one night as we were traveling but wished we were there longer. We arrived late and hungry and were told the only thing open was the cafe. We had visions of cafeteria food. Boy were we wrong! The menu was huge as well as the portions! We liked it so well that we stopped back to eat at the Peppermill buffet before our flight out of Reno. It too was wonderful. We will return.