Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, for a night. don't think i'd like it for longe

Posted Jul 18, 2016
All in all, the hotel was ok. There was nothing bad about it, just don't think I'd stay there for longer than one night. It's a little farther from downtown and the casino attached to the hotel is kind of small. Denny's was within walking distance, so went there to get dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Tired hotel and staff. Clean but dated. There was plenty of parking. Overall not great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Noisy and poorly managed

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I won't stay in the same hotel again.
At least one side (even numbered rooms) are very noisy. And we could not get any ice after being redirected to four different floors. The ice maker on every floor seems broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Not an attractive neighborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable mattress.
Cons: Re-stripe the parking lot and make the outside look more welcoming.
Location: It's not in a great neighborhood, about two miles from the Reno Riverwalk.
As we drove from the Grand Sierra, where our friends were staying, we were disappointed with the location and overall feel of the neighborhood. Upon entering the lobby, two women were at the desk and one was mouthing off to the employee about there not being any dogs in their room barking, etc. "The man probably complained because he white and she black," (pointing to the other woman). It was a very uncomfortable "greeting." They left and we were then checked-in. The woman helping us had something wrong with her eyes (medical), so didn't even look at us - not her fault, but still awkward. Our room was nice and clean and we did get a good night's rest. Oh, the next day we saw the two women walking their three dogs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointment

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Not very much
Cons: I don't know why my last stay was good and this time I got a room equivalent to the 70's
Location: It isn't in the best part of town, but it is close to downtown.
I stayed at the Ramada Inn in Reno last year and the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. My recent stay was very disappointing. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, old almost sat on the floor, the pillow cases were as soft as sand paper along with the towels. The shower wouldn't switch over so half the water ran out the tub faucet. I had been recommending the Ramada to my friends as we go there twice a year to functions, but not any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jamie W, Hotel Management
We are very sorry your stay was less than enjoyable. We do have different types of rooms. We hope to have you back to win you over once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice view, but comes with some trouble

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The view and the location to the airport was nice.
Cons: Perhaps, some better monitoring of the halls at night. Cameras...etc...
The staff was very nice and the room was in okay condition. The air conditioner was not working very well, as a result, the room did not cool off to a comfortable level. We would've asked to switch rooms, but we had already move our 5 bags into the room and didn't feel like moving them again. That night around midnight, I woke up to a man trying to get into our room. He managed to get the door open, but I had closed the security latch on the door, so he wasn't able to actually get in. I closed the door after he left and waited. He made three more attempts to get in. I watch through the peep hole and it appeared as if he was drunk. I didn't want to make a big deal out of it and call down to the office since I had to be up in 3 hours to make our 6 am flight. When I told the office in the morning they did apologies, but didn't offer any explanation as to how he could get the door open. I did notice pry marks on the door near the security latch. Just be careful when you stay anywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good room for the price. Very friendly staff and customer service. One of the few hotels that will provide shuttle service downtown anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit to Reno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The entrance is clean and nice.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I went downtown and had fun. While Waiting for my ride back cars kept pulling over to the curb where I stood. I yelled at the 3rd car I was a 60 year old lady. The only relief I had was stepping through the doors at the El Dorado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice, close to downtown.

Posted May 31, 2016
Stayed here because it was some what close to the strip. The only bad thing was that when we reserved the room, they stated the pool open. After checking in, we were informed it has been out for awhile and it would not fixed for awhile. Kids were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and leaving feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
I notice that the hallways are dirty. The television and cable is not updated.