Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, shuttle service, casino and food
Cons: Rooms
Location: Great places to visit within walking distance: restaraunts, mexican pastries, mini-mart, coffee shop, bagel shop and more
Rooms are invcredibley outdated. Need to be fixed not just masked over. The smell of cigarrets is overwhelming from the elevator to the lobby. We do appreciate the shuttle and and the staff. The rooms need attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel ???

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable the afternoon staff was great and friendly, the night staff was a diffrent story very rude. Hotel needs some work needs to be cleaned up to much "traffic"outside that takes away from hotel this was during afternoon check in time afternoon. The casino is old school which was not bad. Most hotels were sold out during our trip that is why we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ju

average

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel is old, smells bad, anything else is ok, have 3 elevators only one works. Food at the casino kitchen is cheap and was ok also. Close to freaway access
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Spend Your Money Somewhere Else

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The two women at registration were loud and boorish. Yelling across the desk while helping another patron, told me to take pur my I'D. I didn't respond. Restaurant was closed so had to go through shabby casino to a small diner. Food wad greasy. I ordered a hamburger, thought that was safe, wrong! Tasteless grease. The sodas were flat. TV remote didnt work. Phoned to desk to get it fixed, tech guy said it was happening all over the hotel. WiFi was out! Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Furnishings were from the eighties, chipped and scratched. Burn holes in carpet. Will pay more at a nicer place next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Jamie W., Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Awesome staff. Rooms are a little out dated. We had an awesome view of reno. My kids really enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Jamie W., Hotel Management
We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Reno. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice Hotel, Bad Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is great, and the casino is fun. It's about a 3 minute drive to Silver Legacy, but cheaper, so it's worth it. However, the area surrounding it is awful. Homeless people everywhere, walking around, trying to pick fights with you. Cop cars were all over the place. Abandoned cars with shot out windows. But, if you stay there, the food is good and cheap, the rooms are clean, and the staff is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Jamie W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Affordable hotel in not very nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Like many Reno hotels, Ramada feels and looks a bit outdated. It is a somewhat cheap hotel in a so not very nice neighborhood. My friends and I were almost inclined to cancel and go to a different hotel after seeing the type of neighborhood the hotel was in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Good location, but Smokey smell on bottom floors.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice staff, great views of city from the room. We did have a loud noisy heater, but overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sketchy... But. Comfy

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The parking lot was very sketchy. Don't check in too early. The lobby smelled like smoke and it was a little creepy, but the room was actually average. I'd probably stay here again if they price is right. Otherwise Airbnb where you at?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cheap room so sketchy people. Restaurant waitress and food was excellent though