Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in Reno

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Room was clean and functional. Great views and not too far from downtown if you like to walk! My only complaint was that there was usually only one person at the desk so service was a little slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Scary place to stay. I did not feel safe. I booked 2 nights I only stayed 1 night. Shady people all around just wandering and hanging out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, Utah

Great staff!!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Our stay ast the Ramada was one for the books! The hotel staff was super hopeful and friendly. They were always willing to lend their opinions on everything we asked them as locals. Friendly, helpful, accommodating and funny! When we asked for specific events that the hotel wasn't able to provide they even pointed us in the direction of other locations that would offered today event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel off the strip

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Big room
Cons: Have Restaurant open
Location: small bar in little casino attached to hotel has good craft beer on tap for $2 Tap It and Deschutes
Nice big room everything clean restaurant was not open very often
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We've been coming here for the past 1 1/2 years every three months. I had booked a "cheaper" hotel on one of our visits. That hotel was terrible. Right away I called Ramada hotel to check availability since it was a short notice I figured they'd charge extra or simply not accommodate us. They were able to accommodate us and not only that, they waited for me to book it online as it was less expensive. There after we never look elsewhere even when it's not the cheapest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Smells cigarettes inside the room and it's dirty the tables and bed is old. Never come back again on this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

smokie from adjoining casino

Posted Apr 7, 2018
dinner from olive garden 3 miles away was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel with bad noisy

Posted Apr 6, 2018
we stayed two nights, but nobody cleaned the room and never changed the towels on the first day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scariest place I have ever stayed!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Too scared to leave our room.
Booked this hotel thinking it looked nice and was a good price. Pulled into the parking lot at 10pm and there were very sketchy people roaming the parking lot, looking in people's vehicles. When we got to the front door a car pulled up and dropped off a prostitute. When we got inside the entire building smelled like cigarette smoke. Once safely in our room ( that I wouldn't let my teenage sons leave for their own safety) my husband and I went downstairs to the "cafe" to grab some quick dinner to take back to our room. There were drug dealers and more prostitutes working out of the booths at the cafe. The cafe was a cash only establishment. Our room was non-smoking, but when I woke up in the morning it smelled like someone was sitting by my bed smoking. The corridors outside the room smelled like smoke and I don't know what else. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my lifetime and have never actually feared for my life. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Room was not cleaned up!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
We left the room early in the morning but when we returned the room at 10 pm in the evening the room remained not cleaned up! We tried calling the housekeeping but forever unattended. All such the hotel services made us very disappointed!