Ratings based on 7,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell

Hotel close to Downtown and University of Nevada

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Entrance to hotel was awkward and a bit hard to find. Exterior of hotel is dated, as is registration desk area. Person checking us in did not have a "professional" appearance or attitude - she was pleasant but "rough around the edges," with tattoos on her arms. The smoke was very thick in the air at the registration desk as it is right on the edge of the casino floor. The room was adequate, the beds fairly comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well, however the bathroom was really dated and there was a few strands of long black hair on the tile floor when we arrived - yuck! Overall,due to the fact that we got a really low rate for the stay, it was adequate but I think I'll pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was good , location was good and accessible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL. Beware don't stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We arrived, dirty smelly room. 1st time down elevator, we got stuck for 2 hours inside the elevator. Once they got us out , they charged us $1500 .00 . Such a scam!!!!!!!!!!! They said we must have shifted our weight to make the elevator get off track. I weigh 125 and my husband 160. I asked if the elevator gets stuck often and they said yes. DON'T STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

hidden costs always disappoint

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, gym with whirlpool and sauna, shuttle service to airport.
Cons: No coffee pot in room, elevators old and breaking down. An old lady got stuck between floors and got very upset.
Basic casino hotel, friendly staff. Hotel listed very cheap at $30, but when you arrive you have to pay $18+ in fees. It just seems crooked to me. Put the fees in the price-still cheap enough-and it is much easier for me to pay. I hate the hidden cost trick!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: good for short cut trips.
not super crowded hotel, quite location and peaceful people. in distance for other casinos and main locations(restaurants,bars stores and down town of Reno main city). Easy access to rooms thru many elevators, food and dinning very cheap, have many offers for different kinds of eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pretty good for cheap hotel with 3 star, very clean....only thing I will say is that I had a non smoking room with poor view and was next to the elevator so it was noisy all night couldn't sleep and left home in the morning to drive 4.5 hour home, very dangerous. I was very sleepy on the way home but I got home safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money but not good cust service

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clerk barely looked at me during check in. She did her job but that was about it. Room was roomy and clean. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel rooms were nice and clean even though dated but sketchy people in parking lot made me feel a bit unsafe and worried that my cat would be broken into...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Casino-Hotel mit wenig Charme und Geräuschkulisse

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Der Shuttle-Service zum Flughafen funktioniert perfekt für 24h-Non-Stop.
Das Sands Regency ist ein typisches Casino-Hotel in Reno. Bereits an der Rezeption sind die Spielautomaten zu sehen und es ist relativ laut. Die Zimmer sind eher alt aber relativ sauber. Das Problem ist, dass die Wände sehr dünn sind und man alles von den Nachbarn hört. Klasse hat das Hotel nicht wirklich aber wenn man nur an den Slot-Automaten spielen will oder einfach eine Nacht in Reno verbringen will, ist es OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I was hesitant after reading the reviews but I found everyone pleasant and the room was very clean.