Ratings based on 7,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by elizabeth from San Rafael. Ca

Horrible servicio!!! Renta otro hotel!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. La atención fue pésima. Cuando reporte que la lampara del cuarto no funcionaba dijeron que vendrían inmediatamente a arreglarlo y nunca llegaron. Me pase la noche con mi familia casi a oscuras. Encima el parlante que hubo en el cuarto empezó a sonar hasta las 2 am que todos los huéspedes estaban en los pasadizos molestos y los niños con sueños y otros llorando. El televisor más viejo no pudo estar. Primeramente no entiendo porque hay parlantes en los cuartos. Para mí fue una estupidos. Definitivamente nunca regresaría a este hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Cheap Sleep. Bad Hotel. Stay Elsewhere.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The shower had great water pressure and was very hot. Good views of the mountains or downtown.
Cons: Everything. Heater/AC sounds like a jet trying to land in the room.
If you're looking for a really cheap stay without the amenities, this is the hotel for you, yet you should still look elsewhere. I'll start with a plus: the shower had great water pressure and was very hot. That was the only good thing. This hotel has really gone to seed. The heater/air conditioner in my room sounded like a jet was trying to land in there, which made it very difficult to get to sleep. Also, I don't what they used to wash the sheets, but as soon as I got in bed my whole body started to itch. The TV reception looked like it was hooked up to a cheap rabbit ear antenna with all the static in the picture. The Sands used to be a great, no frills hotel. Now, it's just a worn-out, with little to offer, so spend a few bucks more and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
the only proplem with this casino is too many people smoking in the loby and the only place to eat open is mels restaurant (not good)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be mistaken to book this hotel, you regret

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist Adrianna not friendly and not suitable to be in customer service area. I'd rather pay more dollars than be back there. The room were filthy and very old. Overall , not recommended, my family stay is not satisfactory, feels unsafe to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by stefanny

Hate it!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hate it. Nothing was the way I wanted the rooms are disgusting and customer services is horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time Reno fans. Loved the snow-scape.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
All the hotel and security staff we spoke to were all helpful, courteous and informative. Mel's diner is a handy, affordable eatery that has a great steak deal til 11am. There's copious parking both in and outside the complex. Used the fitness center which has fairly basic equipment but the jacuzzi is awesome and there is a sauna as well.Worth the elevator ride to the top floor in early Jan. The only drawback for us was its more a 'family' focussed facility but we still had an enjoyable winter weekend in Reno, saw Lake Tahoe in an impressive snow-scape and overall had a memorable weekend. Sold on Reno and would definitely recommend it to those who haven't been before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible customer service

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: Customer service. Hire people that actually care about their guests. The hotel manager should be fired for having 2 agents work on a NYE weekend.
Location: We spent our money at Silver Legacy, Circus Circus and the El Dorado.
Our stay was from 12/27-12/30 (keep in mind this is NYE weekend). We arrived at the registration desk around 6:15 pm. Only 2 agents were working and there were 6 families ahead of us. The waiting area was occupied so nowhere to sit. Tried to reach the hotel manager but was told he was off until 12/29. Asked other employees to see if they could help and they acted like we were a burden. It took about 45 minutes before we were checked in and so we were not happy. We complained about the wait, to make up for it, they upgraded us to a deluxe room. When we got to the room, it was dirty and not made up. They sent us to another room. Our room was decent, however the entire hotel was dirty! And the customer service was terrible and NO ONE seemed to care. We did not spend 1 penny at the hotel except for the rooms. We would have cancelled the reservation except it was already paid for. I will never stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel was centrally located for Reno. There is really nothing else positive to say about our stay. Checkin was ridiculously long - almost 30 minutes. Walking through the casino for two minutes to get to the elevator to our room made us smell like we had been smoking a 6 pack. Hallway noise was loud from people in the hallways. Elevator noise was loud. No remote for the TV. Staff acted annoyed when we asked for a blanket (which we received rather quickly) and an ironing board(which we never received). The whole property just seems old and dingy and smelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are on a budget.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great clean hotel, staff is great. Very close to all the main casinos.