Ratings based on 8,703 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to move around the place.
Cons: Have a keno set
Location: Was there for the kuilt show at the Grean ,which was a big let down.
Every thing was close in , cafe prices were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was very comfortable and staff were super friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward California

Flea Bag Motel not Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in in my entire life I will never go back. Warning warning stay away. Everything about this hotel was absolutely disgusting. If it wasn't for the fact that everything in the entire city was completely booked due to not only the volleyball regionals tournament but other activities I would've left and just ate the financial lost. Brown water came out of the sinks and shower the phone was broken some of the furniture was being held together by duct tape. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast at Mels dinner.
Cons: Tear down and rebuild
Location: Close to Eldorado and Silver Legacy for more dinning options. Also about 3 blocks to River Walk access.
Older hotel in downtown. Registration was under staffed when we there. Took 35+ minutes to check-in. Seemed to be problems with some reservations. No issues for us however. Room was OK however noisy as it was close to elevators. Noisy A/C and no A/C in hall ways. Very HOT. Small casino floor, limited dinning options, small slow elevators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

horrible customer service, horrible staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: dog friendly
Cons: customer service
the person checking me in could not find my hotel reservation (more on this later) unbeknownst to me, he charged me for a new room. I did not know this until a few days later when I checked my credit card bill. before checking in, I called the hotel, and spoke with someone from reservations (name starts with M, and was a female) we had a disagreement and threatened to cancel my reservations (hmmm, could that be why my original expedia reservation could not be found) i called someone from billing (female, name starts with L), and then i called expedia, and it's now 5 days later and my problem has not been solved. Expedia informed me that they were ducking the calls. So that's that. Stay away from this hotel, in my experience, when the staff sucks that bad, it's cuz of management. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Simple comfort

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice, clean hotel for the price. We went for a family event and it met our needs nicely. Good location in proximity to other casinos/hotels and places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shoreline, WA

Outdated

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very poor ventilation in casino!! Didn't get housecleaning on the next day. Mattress pretty hard and firm. Police and security guard constantly knocking on neighboring doors. Just didn't feel safe in hotel or garage. The parking garage fills up on weekend. Very lucky to get a spot. Other than that the front desk was very friendly!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Very run down hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Needs complete redo
Location: Left hotel after one night
Air conditioning didn't work in room. Elevator didn't work in parking garage. Poor ventilation for cigarette smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Loud Elevators!! Elevators were very loud in odd

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loud elevators in odd numbered rooms, ask for even numbered room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Was our first time in Reno. Nice hotel. Could have been a little cleaner but overall experience was great.