Ratings based on 7,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo muy agradable 10

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Me gusto la estancia, volvería otra vez. NO ME OBLIGUEN A DECIR MÁS, lo que dije es suficiente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Decent place for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The first impression wasn't good as the check- in clerk was not friendly or helpful in answering questions. The bell hop was both polite and helpful, however. The room was clean but felt tired and out of date, particularly the bathroom with cracked toilet, sloppy caulk work in the shower, etc. We had a nice dinner at the Sands buffet. It was only modest in size and variety, but we all found things we liked and were satisfied. We enjoyed the outdoor pool. It was clean and big enough we never felt crowded with roughly 15 people in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, plenty going on all the time

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great price, great service, we won in the casino, paid for our stay!!!😁 Great price, won in the casino, paid for our stay!!!😀
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access of the highway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed on our way through this summer for one night. We don't gamble and took our kidlets. There's are lots of good food options right in the casino that aren't really expensive. The room was clean. We did have to ask several times to have the roll away brought up. I'd stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel/casino is nasty. First I booked a king room, when I got there they stated it was their preference to which room I got! The room was filthy, furniture was dirty and old. Exterior of the hotel had garbage blowing around and doesn't look like it had be cleaned in years. Maybe the cheapest hotel/casino, but you get what you pay for I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Casino

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: plenty to do. its a casino
Cons: clear the homeless people off the parking lot
Location: national auto museum nearby and circus circus is close if you have kids
typical casino hotel room, clean and comfortable. Mels diner is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pet friendly. Good number of dining options. Good location, close to other casinos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a bad experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
the room rate that we paid is not justified, probably because we stayed on Holiday sunday. in any case, I will never stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Desperate need of a remodel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have no idea what it would cost to remodel this hotel and maybe it would make the room rate to high for their customers. But it is in desperate need of a remodel. The staff was great and the room was very clean. I am not complaining just pointing out a fact.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Needs updating.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Rooms old and outdated. I'm not sure why I had to pay a resort fee when this clearly is not a resort. Pay a little extra and stay at Silver Legacy.