Ratings based on 8,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very shady hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel did not identify $75 dollar charge for deposit, and very unfriendly/willing to work with customers in this issue being that it just started in December. Managers customer service was horrific. Will not be staying here ever again and will not refer to my friends. I'm a college recruiter and I frequent the Reno area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from klamath falls

Cheep nice rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff was OK, rooms were clean. The heater was broken and there was no clock in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really close to all the shopping areas.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Easy parking. Easy check in. Easy check out. Easy to get around the hotel and room service was fast and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnemucca

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The room was very used but clean. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, walkable to other casinos.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Room itself!
Cons: The Casino in general.
Location: Starbucks is one block away. Silver Legacy is 2 blocks away as is Circus Circus and others. The Original Mel's Diner is downstairs.
Ckeck in was quick and pleasant. Housekeeping very efficient. The room large with Art Deco style furniture and very clean. The Casino is a different story. Low ceilings, dark, dingy and because of a terrible filter system extremely smelly and smokey. A great place to stay and walk 2 blocks to the Silver Legacy and others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

R

Posted Nov 28, 2016
LAS COBIJAS TODAS ROTAS. LAS SABANAS APESTABAN A SUDOR. Y LAS PERSONAS DEL OTRO CUARTO ESTABAN FUMANDO MARIHUANA NO HABIA PLANCHA EL INTERNET WIFI. NO SERVIA SI HUBIERA ZABIDO TOMO FOTOS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, United States of America

Good value but hot water did not work in my room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Value and staffing making good effort to make things work. Also their Copa restaurant is good.
Cons: Fix the hot water problems in room 401 in the tower on the east side.
Location: Three blocks from Truckee River Walk, a pleasant way to exercise. Walking distance to the Auto Museum, Performing Art Center, Nevada Art Museum.
The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The staff does a good job in dealing with customers and keeping it clean. The one problem that made me giving a "terrible" rating is the issue with hot water in my room. The faucet hot water does not flow out. I tried different ways to turn the valve. Did not make much of a difference. Had to shave with nearly icy cold.water. The hot water in the shower does come out. But the highest I can get it to is on the colder side of warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, United States of America

Noisy Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not happy. No coffee maker. Very noisy around the hallway. You can hear noises and banging in other rooms. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Ok condition, nice staffs, easy parking, but there was too much smoking smell even though we chose non-smokinh room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room is smelly and seems to be a smoking room before.