Ratings based on 8,517 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute Filthy Hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking
Cons: Really?
You pay for what you get. Dirty, smoky and the feeling of being unsafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good gambling tables.. not pricy.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
5 dollar single deck black jack. 5 dollar craps. Not many tables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Apr 25, 2017
my childs hair smella like smoke just from standing in the check in line. The entire Hotel was dirty, smelly comma old, worn out. The cable in the room was barely clear. The glued on mat to the Basin of the tub was pulling up with mildew on the ceiling. The carpets were so disgusting I didn't want to walk on them without shoes. Needless to say, my athlete and I checked early and moved to the Silver Legacy Hotel. The air quality was so poor throughout the entire Hotel regardless of being in a non-smoking room the hallways were filled with stale Smokey recycled air and just walking through the hotel burns your eyes. Don't stay here save yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty lobby, bad location, my family did not feel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not a good hotel for families. This hotel is for people who want to Gamble, not families. Location is poor, restaurants are far away. Parking at night was a problem, I drive an SUV and I could not park in the garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I'd prefer to pay a slight premium for better accommodations. Clientele there were somewhat questionable, the walls were not sound proof so you could here a lot. Not many room amenities available. My TV didn't work. While it did provide my basic needs, I didn't feel like a place I'd want to stay and enjoy. I ended up hanging out at other hotels just bc they provided a safer and more comfortable environment for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise and smokey

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the price, location
Cons: elevators, water systems
loud noise from water use in adjacent rooms, elevators, ice machine; even in non smoking rooms there is smoke smell from all linens, carpets; no coffee maker or fridge in room (pretty standard now days everywhere else); was a long line to check in on Friday; elevators slow or not working to garage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

It was just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good location close walking distance to most casinos. The room was clean but no microwave no fridge no coffee pot. Shower never got hot water barely luke warm low pressure. The bed was comfy. We were close to the elevator and hear noise all night. The casino was lame, the ladies never offered us drinks or even greeted us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not good for business travelers or telecommuters

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the downtown Reno strip.
Cons: The internet speed of 512Kbps. Guests shouldn't have to walk through the smoke to get to the hotel elevators.
Location: Close to all the other casinos in the downtown Reno area.
This hotel advertised included internet but you only find out the speed is 512Kbps when you check in. Even the paid service of 1Mbps isn't enough to work remote effectively. The rooms were clean and fairly modern. Mel's 24-hour diner was a great place for breakfast before skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice spacious room big beds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
People in room beside us where smoking dope which drifted under connecting door into our room. Otherwise a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sands just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Place was booked due to multiple events. Super smokey. 70 style room with mirrors everywhere. It was A suite. Very noisey room. Could hear baby across hall screaming the elevator beep and lights from the hall around the door jam streamed through. Staff was nice though. Checkin was quick. No parking. Cruised the parking lot for 15 mins