Ratings based on 8,625 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Tired, Smelly and Not Clean

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Needs new beds, new TV (snowy screens on all channels), new towels (rag thin).
Location: Mel's Diner. Great for breakfast. Otherwise, don't walk outside. Not a good location in downtown Reno.
Two soaps as most hotels provide, but one was just a wrapper. Room was ample size, but old, tired and my suitcase, one week later is still outside trying to get the smell out of it's liner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Cheap, good room, terrible lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Cheap, good room, terrible lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon,Ca

Too much

Posted May 24, 2017
Smelled like marihuana on hallways, sheets itch alot, noisy all around even though room changed, homeless asking forma money, or playing ticket very aggressive In casino área , not safe hace todo watch your back all the timé, bartender took for ever to give drink At bar eventhough only 5 people At bar , not safe environment , elevators seem old and unsafe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Sands is very Tired

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown.
Cons: Blow it up and build anew.
Okay for a cheap stay. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in

Posted May 22, 2017
it took forever for my room to be ready but i was trying to do early check in atleast by an hour before 3pm and i was still waiting really long but everything turned out ok room was nice and clean and mu stay was wonderful thanks sands regency i will be back next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Good if you're on the Go

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: What attracted to me about the Sands was the central location.
Cons: The Sands should staff up the registration desk and get guests through the line faster. Sands - Spend your money on employees, not marketing gimmicks.
Went to Reno to perform at a private party in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice hotel & places to eat

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy check in. Room was even available early. Spacious room. Very clean and neat. Lots of eat choices besides buffet. Ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall good experience and location. Staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel entrance is the only thing I actually complained out this hotel. The staff and restaurant employees were all very nice. Downtown is walking distance.