Ratings based on 8,329 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Management and the kind of people who stay there. SECURITY was busy all the time !!
This hotel is in the process of being sold. The management staff is terrible but the working staff is quite good. The room was always kept clean as well as the rest of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Good value all around, including Mel's Diner. Also, no cost for parking and it has its own parking garage.
Location: Right near downtown.
The room was very nice for the low price paid and it had great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Comfortable bed, good overall.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel rooms are clean and bed is comfortable, but rooms need to be rehabbed. Everything is old. It would be good to have a small fridge. The restaurant is great! Good price and great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff was outstanding! Hotel itself is a bit run down, older casino. Lots of street people walking in and out or sitting at machines to get free drinks. But security seemed to stay on top of it for the most part. Gaming was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel at affordable price, close to many thin

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: goo location, food price in restaurant is inexpensive
Location: Good location, very strategic.
I book 15 minutes before I check in through Expedia, when check in the information is not available yet in check in computer, that is OK, I need to wait for about 15 minutes to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I think we got the worst room in the place.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should go smokeless and it needs new furniture.
Location: Good
The furniture was old, they probably found it in the dumpster and picked it up. It even smelled like smoke in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Horrible part of town. Took a very long time to check in. No organization and rude workers. Very fun diwn dirty smelly rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Smoking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
place was too old , pillows were stained , shower head was broke , but the worse part was check in is in the same area as the casino where they allow smoking ! What about people with kids or Second hand smoke ?! We won't be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

place was good for the time i spent in Reno.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: there was somewhat of a good view if on a high floor.
Cons: New decor
Location: bars everywhere so you can drink.
Well i was there for a tourney. just needed to shower and sleep in it. It did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was big & clean. Wifi hard to hook up to, room across the hall people were loud all night long. Price of room was good.