Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take advantage of us.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Homeless and gambling with lots of smokers.
Awful room. Smelled. Bathroom gross. The claning person didn't clean the prior person's soap. All I heard was noose all night; the elevators were really noisy. The carpet was gross; I wouldn't step on it without sandals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
They are in the process of converting this hotel from a smoking/gaming property to a high-end conventional hotel. Lots of construction but they seem to handle it well and not inconvenience guests. There are no amenities here such as a restaurant or cocktail lounge. Basically a parking lot and a room to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel under renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel looked terrible as it was under renovation. Would not recommend anyone stay there during this time. There were paper signs, equipment left in the halls, etc. which does not make for a pleasant experience. Also very few outlets in your room for electronics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a friendly hotel. Front desk staff was great, they even offered free shuttle up to 5 miles and free WiFi. We didn't eat at the complimentary breakfast, instead checked out a Lil early to eat with family. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and dated. The tub had hair when we arrived ( not much just wish it had been cleaned). The carpet in the room was stained but I can look past that. The beds uhh.....made me roll to the middle but the plows were great. Otherwise it was ok. I think the staff made up for everything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is currently under construction. I did receive a call from hotel staff informing me of the construction, before my arrival. Had a slight issue with 2 rooms being booked when I only needed one, the hotel staff took care of the issue and upgraded my room for no extra charge. All staff and bar personal were excellent to deal with. I have stayed in several hotels in Reno and this one is by far the best, especially since it does not have a casino, I l eft Reno with money in my pocket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Being placed next to the elevator as a return customer, I don't think should happen. I understand that the locations is under construction. But it was not sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location on the Truckee River and River Walk is very nice.
Cons: Complete the renovation.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel is moving to the Marriott brand and should be very nice when done. Our room was situated next to the elevators that generated some noise when moving; we did not request another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation (to April 2017)

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good bed, clean room, noisy AC, poorly equipped staff (no city map at front desk!?), unattractive foyer, no signage on building to identify your destination, limited amenities.Under new ownership and being renovated.