Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is currently under construction. I did receive a call from hotel staff informing me of the construction, before my arrival. Had a slight issue with 2 rooms being booked when I only needed one, the hotel staff took care of the issue and upgraded my room for no extra charge. All staff and bar personal were excellent to deal with. I have stayed in several hotels in Reno and this one is by far the best, especially since it does not have a casino, I l eft Reno with money in my pocket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location on the Truckee River and River Walk is very nice.
Cons: Complete the renovation.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel is moving to the Marriott brand and should be very nice when done. Our room was situated next to the elevators that generated some noise when moving; we did not request another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation (to April 2017)

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good bed, clean room, noisy AC, poorly equipped staff (no city map at front desk!?), unattractive foyer, no signage on building to identify your destination, limited amenities.Under new ownership and being renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Unexplained charges, dirty room carpet, Very helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

View of river walk was beautiful.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice hotel quiet and part of the lobby was under construction so there was no casino. We weren't there for gambling so it was perfectly fine with us but might be disappointing for others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and private - no casino is good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Great location and many things to see and do in the nearby area
The hotel was very cozy and quiet compared to all the other hotels that we went to. The fact that it did not have a casino was great. It made it more private and it was located just close enough to the action which was just wishin walking distance. The hotel recommended Peg's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel next to river

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice Hotel without a casino. Peaceful. Part of it is being remodeled so the dinning room is closed for a short time and that also means there is no room service. For me this was the only minor inconvenience. But being downtown there are plenty of places to go close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is currently undergoing major renovation- this should have been mentioned on their website No restaurant No room service No spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

A promising hotel, under remodel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Community area and customer service, both are 5-star material.
Cons: The hotel is currently going through its remodel. It will be very nice when done. I was impressed with the initial walk-in into hotel.
Location: Downtown location, hotel is right on the riverwalk.
The hotel is undergoing remodel. Everything in the community areas was very nice and impressive. The walk-in is an immediate pro. It looks like they are done with the community area. Thumbs up! The room we were in was satisfactory, but needs upgrades to reflect the direction to which the hotel is going towards. Some things were old and need replacement, like mattress and rug. If these 2 items alone are changed, the presentation and comfort would be better and higher. Parking lot is in progress. Don't expect valet, and the lot is a little dark. Needs good lighting. My room was facing the riverwalk, was a very nice touch! Opened the windows and heard the waters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Siena

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Other than the construction going on the hotel was fantastic. ------------------------------------------------------------