Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangevale, CA

Very nice hotel, close to the venue Jub Jub's.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was new, fresh and clean. All the staff was friendly and inviting, bed was comfy, good view.
Cons: I wish there was a fan in the bathroom, and room service.
Location: Jub Jub's, casino's, baseball park, and museum.
The hotel staff was very friendly and good at giving me directions of where I needed to go. Everything was fresh and clean, and walking distance to where I needed to be. Good view from the room. I really wish the hotel had room service, although there is a restaurant down stairs.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee, Ca

New Ownership

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Now that the Sienna is called The Renaissance Hotel which is a Marriott property, they've lost that personal touch. My husband and I loved the Sienna Hotel as our weekend getaway, but when we arrived this past weekend with our two daughters to stay overnight, we were disappointed. The decor has changed which seems too sleek and sterile for my taste. There were only two sets of towels so I had to request 2 extra sets. The shower handle was broken. The pool and gym was closed, but they did say we could use a gym for free which was a block and a half down the street. Our view had no view at all. The window was frosted so you could not see outside so the entire room was dark with the shades open. I asked why I was being charged a facility fee when we couldn't really use their facilities. They said it was for wifi and parking as well. They never even asked for our vehicle information. That use to be free and now it's disappointing to know there is a cost for all of that. I did complain about our room and they were gracious enought to move us to a better room with a river view at no extra charge. The layout and decor is substandard. There was no closet, minimal toiletry amenities, little counter or table space and a narrow full length mirror leaned against the wall with no lighting overhead. The best part of the hotel is its location which is walking distance to great restaurants, casinos, shopping and right along the river. The rates will increase next month, but not worth it.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
charged me huge amount of fees after booking, bed was lumpy, shower narrow & soap holder hit elbow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We love the hotel. Looking for a clean hotel finally we found one. Nice remodeling inside and upgraded
1 out of 5
by alan

Under Construction

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under construction and in disarray. Should not be booking customers until renovation is complete.