Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass valley , ca

Nice hotel under construction

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed for New Year's Eve and I booked the hotel knowing it was under construction . I didn't really care either way . The only thing I didn't know that wouldn't be available was , no room service or any restaurants on site . But, that's besides the point . The room was WONDERFUL! I didn't imagine it would be that awesome ! Super comfortable bed, large flat screen , beautifully decorated , nice chaise lounge and ample lighting .... now the bathroom was wonderful as well! Large Beautiful shower . Wonder water pressure and the mirror in the bathroom was huge ! I'm quite the makeup enthusiast and it wAs perfect for me to lay out all my stuff and be able to see every part of my face ! The staff was very friendly every morning . Their was coffee in the lobby . The only downfall of the hotel was the location . Which , has nothing to do with staff or the hotel itself . We were there for the big celebration and walking back and forth to the hotel from downtown because we forgot something became a bit tiresome . There were some homeless folks around but , that's to be expected of a city . The river is right next to the hotel and at night I loved standing there to watch the water . I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nicer room . I am returning to Reno in the next few weeks and although I'm not staying at the Siena I wish I was ! It was just a bit out of the budget this time . You all are doing a great job ! Keep it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Under construction, but still lacking.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is under construction. We pulled into valet and sat for several minutes before finally parking and entering the hotel. Receptionist informed us that there is no valet parking comma yet numerous signs indicate valet parking. The room was decent. There were large dust bunnies in the corners of the room and definite mold in the shower. If this is a 4-star hotel in Reno then I'd hate to see what a 3-star is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here during renovations

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I had a terrible experience here. There were a number of problems with my room (heater didn't work, water from tap was cloudy and undrinkable), but the most unacceptable was that construction work began at 6:15am on an adjacent floor, which woke me up with loud banging in the pipes and walls. The hotel staff was non-responsive to any of these problems. I wish I had stayed at the Motel 6 instead. Will never stay here again, even after the renovations are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed at the Siena during reconstruction.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I love the fact it will be a Marriot Renaissance soon, with Reno's best Bocce ball courts (coming soon)!
Cons: The hotel is in the construction stage in parts. Cant wait to see the results.
Location: We gambled at the Silver Legacy; play games at the Circus Circus; ate Dinner at the Peppermill....We laughed, we cried, we cheered.....we went thru al
I recently stayed at the Sienna during its reconstruction period before turning into A Marriot Renaissance. The Staff was very accommodating. We were given rides to and from dinner and drinks! What a GREAT option to be able to stay close to the casinos downtown.....without having to stay in a Casino!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take advantage of us.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Homeless and gambling with lots of smokers.
Awful room. Smelled. Bathroom gross. The claning person didn't clean the prior person's soap. All I heard was noose all night; the elevators were really noisy. The carpet was gross; I wouldn't step on it without sandals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel under renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel looked terrible as it was under renovation. Would not recommend anyone stay there during this time. There were paper signs, equipment left in the halls, etc. which does not make for a pleasant experience. Also very few outlets in your room for electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is currently under construction. I did receive a call from hotel staff informing me of the construction, before my arrival. Had a slight issue with 2 rooms being booked when I only needed one, the hotel staff took care of the issue and upgraded my room for no extra charge. All staff and bar personal were excellent to deal with. I have stayed in several hotels in Reno and this one is by far the best, especially since it does not have a casino, I l eft Reno with money in my pocket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location on the Truckee River and River Walk is very nice.
Cons: Complete the renovation.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel is moving to the Marriott brand and should be very nice when done. Our room was situated next to the elevators that generated some noise when moving; we did not request another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation (to April 2017)

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good bed, clean room, noisy AC, poorly equipped staff (no city map at front desk!?), unattractive foyer, no signage on building to identify your destination, limited amenities.Under new ownership and being renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Unexplained charges, dirty room carpet, Very helpful and friendly staff