Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Under construction, but still lacking.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is under construction. We pulled into valet and sat for several minutes before finally parking and entering the hotel. Receptionist informed us that there is no valet parking comma yet numerous signs indicate valet parking. The room was decent. There were large dust bunnies in the corners of the room and definite mold in the shower. If this is a 4-star hotel in Reno then I'd hate to see what a 3-star is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here during renovations

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I had a terrible experience here. There were a number of problems with my room (heater didn't work, water from tap was cloudy and undrinkable), but the most unacceptable was that construction work began at 6:15am on an adjacent floor, which woke me up with loud banging in the pipes and walls. The hotel staff was non-responsive to any of these problems. I wish I had stayed at the Motel 6 instead. Will never stay here again, even after the renovations are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed at the Siena during reconstruction.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I love the fact it will be a Marriot Renaissance soon, with Reno's best Bocce ball courts (coming soon)!
Cons: The hotel is in the construction stage in parts. Cant wait to see the results.
Location: We gambled at the Silver Legacy; play games at the Circus Circus; ate Dinner at the Peppermill....We laughed, we cried, we cheered.....we went thru al
I recently stayed at the Sienna during its reconstruction period before turning into A Marriot Renaissance. The Staff was very accommodating. We were given rides to and from dinner and drinks! What a GREAT option to be able to stay close to the casinos downtown.....without having to stay in a Casino!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take advantage of us.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Homeless and gambling with lots of smokers.
Awful room. Smelled. Bathroom gross. The claning person didn't clean the prior person's soap. All I heard was noose all night; the elevators were really noisy. The carpet was gross; I wouldn't step on it without sandals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel under renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel looked terrible as it was under renovation. Would not recommend anyone stay there during this time. There were paper signs, equipment left in the halls, etc. which does not make for a pleasant experience. Also very few outlets in your room for electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is currently under construction. I did receive a call from hotel staff informing me of the construction, before my arrival. Had a slight issue with 2 rooms being booked when I only needed one, the hotel staff took care of the issue and upgraded my room for no extra charge. All staff and bar personal were excellent to deal with. I have stayed in several hotels in Reno and this one is by far the best, especially since it does not have a casino, I l eft Reno with money in my pocket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location on the Truckee River and River Walk is very nice.
Cons: Complete the renovation.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel is moving to the Marriott brand and should be very nice when done. Our room was situated next to the elevators that generated some noise when moving; we did not request another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation (to April 2017)

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good bed, clean room, noisy AC, poorly equipped staff (no city map at front desk!?), unattractive foyer, no signage on building to identify your destination, limited amenities.Under new ownership and being renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Unexplained charges, dirty room carpet, Very helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

View of river walk was beautiful.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice hotel quiet and part of the lobby was under construction so there was no casino. We weren't there for gambling so it was perfectly fine with us but might be disappointing for others.