Ratings based on 10,828 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the clerk was very abrupt and did not explain where the elevators were as they were quite a distance from the check in desk. She should not assume that all customers have been to this hotel on prior occasions. When I asked a second clerk she was also a little rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

The hotel is clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
We spent our 37th anniversary at the Silver Legacy, we got married in Reno so decided to go back to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel staff was very professional, the room was clean and spacious and there are lots of restaurants to choose from for meals. The weather was not very warm so we spent most of the time in the casino, and had a lot of fun. Loved the restaurant Roxy, they have the best cheese/bacon bread ever. I try to stay away from bacon, but this was impossible to not eat. The Laugh Factory had a really funny show, worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while in Reno. Very comfortabl

Posted May 4, 2016
Great visit to Reno as always. We've been staying at the Silver Legacy since it opened about 25 years ago. Always a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

My Birthday!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing!
Location: We had a lot of fun just walking around, went to the bowling event that we didn't even know was going to be in town. So much fun!
I stayed in one of your Hot Tub rooms! So relaxing! The bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby! I plan on re booking a room next year too! Thanks for making my Birthday a special day! :)
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Won big
4 out of 5
by Regina

Quick getaway at the Silver Legacy

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, a decent getaway for the money. Our room was clean and spacious, and service was very good at the onsite restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alturas, CA

Posted May 3, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Hotel was clean and it was quite in the hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to Reno?

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel were fine. Do not go outside at night. Area is run down and does not seem safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful and curtious.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels