Ratings based on 9,833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Lots of interesting things to see, places to go!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location. There were so many different things to do and see!
Cons: The smoking rooms could smell fresher for the next guests who stay.
Location: The location was great. Having the three casinos together made it very easy to have plenty of choices of things to see, places to eat, and play slots!
We really enjoyed walking, seeing all the beautiful statues, fountains, arcade. There were so many choices of restaurants and the service was great in the casinos. There were so many things to do! We definitely want to visit the same hotel/area again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and very reasonably priced

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Well, the hotel was very nice but what made the difference was that it seemed like the people were very nice as well. My only regret is that I did not get to stay as long as I wanted. Next time I am in Reno and need a room, Silver Legacy will be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good experience I always stay in the silver legacy when I go to Reno nevada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in downtown Reno.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: More parking for larger vehicles.
The room was clean and comfortable, but it was difficult to find a place to park (unless you were driving a small compact car).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value in Reno

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I've stayed at the Silver Legacy a few times now and it is by far the best value in Reno. Quick check-in, easy access to the room and free parking are a big plus. It is also in the heart of downtown so traveling by foot is very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic and nice

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Old charm
Location: Didn't look for any
The place has character. It has been maintained well. Nice gaming area a good variety of eateries..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Do not expect customer service.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I had booked this hotel for two nights within the 48 hour cancellation policy. I talked to the hotel staff and Expedia saying I would like to stay 1 night instead of 2. They proceeded to charge me the full stay and then charge a hotel resort fee for both nights even though the staff said they wouldn't. As I have a huge choice of hotels, I do not expect to use this hotel or Expedia in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Quick trip

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Standard rooms are small. For being a casino hotel, the residual aroma from smokers was barely noticeable. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The casinos were fun. Also, the coupons they give you on check-in are a nice bonus.
Cons: The pool looked nice and had cool cabana-style furniture, but it was quite small and rather crowded. Would have gone down if it were larger.
Location: Go to Peg's Glorified Ham 'N Eggs down the road. Delicious breakfast and great staff!
We had just come off of camping at Tahoe, so this was a welcome respite. Quite affordable and good quality for your money. Great, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel. It is connected to El Dorado and Circus Circus so you can visit all three without having to go outside.