Ratings based on 10,729 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Downtown Resort and Casino

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The downtown location is great, and our view of Mt. Rose was beautiful.
Cons: In our particular case: room air-conditioning, more attentive, quicker employee response to unusual guest problems, and timely house-keeping service.
Location: The downtown location offered plenty of dining and shopping options, with attractive walks nearby along the Truckee River.
We were VERY disappointed with our room -- primarily with the lack of a properly working air-conditioner, and with some unexpected and particularly annoying noise. Although we had the room thermostat set at maximum cooling capacity, for three nights our room never got below 75 degrees. And, despite the noise from our struggling air-conditioner, our first night was marred by the continuous and repetitive beep, beep, beeping of an alarm in the room next door which was, obviously, empty. We could hear the alarm distinctly through the connecting wall of our room and in the hallway. Yet staff seemed unwilling or unable to do anything about it in a reasonable amount of time, and the noise continued FOR HOURS, despite contact downstairs. It was still beeping at 11:30 p.m. when we made ear-plugs out of toilet paper and tried to sleep. It had finally stopped by the time we woke up the next morning. Also, on that same day, our room had not been cleaned when we arrived back at 2:30 p.m. We had to call downstairs for fresh towels, and our room was finally cleaned sometime after we left at 4 p.m., and it was cleaned on time the next day. Staff members with whom we came in contact were friendly, but in some cases, ineffectual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good location close to event good parking for motorcycles friendly hotel staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Pool is ridiculously small.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
For a hotel of this size, the pool and Jacuzzi are ridiculously small. I will not stay at this hotel unless they provide a bigger and better pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Great food, great connections to other hotels and lots to choose from! Perfect for families!
It was a very pleasant experience. We were in town for the annual Bball tournament and this hotel worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved staying at the Silver Legacy.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. Rooms were nice, pool was nice and not crowded. Location was great.
Location: It was nice to be able to walk from Silver Legacy to Eldorado to Circus, Circus. Great restaurants too.
Jess helped us get an early check in we were able to check in at 10:00 am and spend the whole first day at the pool. On the 3rd morning we awoke to no water called the front desk and Daniel got us moved to another room within minutes. The employees here really take care of you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds Ac barely worked. Long lines.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room looked outdated. Long lines to ck in. Bathrooms had stains. Coffee machine was not cleaned properly. Location is the best thing. Bed was not comfortable. Tried calling front desk nobody picked up at 1030p. Horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Terrible

Posted May 30, 2017
Very rude staff and room services. Out of pillows, sheets, blankets and roll up beds. Kids slept on the floor. After several calls to the desk they gave us some sheets to put on floor for the kids to sleep. We understand they were busy, but being rude that we didn't understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Would recommend this hotel, the access to other hotels was very nice indoors did not have to leave the hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice stay at Silver Legacy.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and seemed to be recently updated.
Cons: We had a problem regulating the heating and air con. Cafe food was not very good. We did eat at the El Dorado Cafe. much better. La Strada was good
Location: Comedy club was great. Took a walk to the river. Went to Virginia City one day. That was fun but ride was up in the mountains.
We enjoyed our stay at Sliver Legacy. Easy access to El Dorada and the down town area. Easy access to parking. Overall a fun 4 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The room is very old. The food was mediocre. I will stay somewhere else next time