Ratings based on 9,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms fine

Posted Jul 29, 2016
only problem was the wifi. Resort fee covers wifi but when you sign in it says it's only for one day free. Desk took care of problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
the Hotel was beautiful and very accommodating with several choices of food and shopping and the Casino was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe Ca

Not a good hotel for business travelers

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: More service in check in area. better C in check in area.
I needed to stay in Reno to catch an early flight. This option looked close to the airport and reasonably priced. The parking lot was endless and hard to find parking in. Parking on street not an option- did not look safe crime-wise. Line to check in was super long, hot in the check in area and only 2 people assisting guests. Room was old and kind of yucky. One positive thing, nice view of pool area and lots of places to eat when you go down to the casino area. If you are just traveling, I would not recommend but might be fine for a family going for only gaming and not on a set schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, restaurants, nightlife

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The employees were very nice and helpful. Location, entertainment. Lobby.
Cons: Update the toilets and rooms. Feel old.
Location: Central to downtown.
Location was awesome. The hotel feels much larger as it is connected to the two hotels adjacent to it. Restaurants were good. The lounges were fun, lively, exciting on Saturday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Boring food choices.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, very helpful.
Cons: Restaurant hours were limited. Restaurant cleanliness. Food safety.
We would stay there again. Air conditioners are quite and cool enough for the room. Clean room. There is access to the 2 other casinos. We walked through them looking for a good place to eat. We ordered breakfast at one of the circus circus cafes and the food wasn't even warm. The waitress was prompt with the food orders, its my opinion that the kitchen staff didn't make food safety a priority. So we left without eating. There is a Mexican style place that prepares food by order so its freshly cooked, hot and really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable stop in Reno.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice that they grouped floors that elevators went to so the wait for your floor was not so much. Also nice quiet room.
Cons: Parking was painful in garage. Had to go up 10 levels to find a spot. Maybe reserve a couple lower levels for hotel guests.
Location: Central to Reno and lots of places in town.
Parking was a pain, as it took a lot of time getting up and down the ramps in the garage. Hotel was well organized and staff were great. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Silver Legacy in Reno Nv

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!! Staff easy check in/out, vallet, casino the food especially the Buffet wow enjoyed our short stay we are planning and hoping to come back
Loved staying here will be back!! Only place for my family to stay from now on!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit disappointed.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The Room and the Staff was friendly. Nice place
Cons: Put Refrigerators in rooms
Very friendly welcome, fast check in, but disappointed to have to pay $20. @ day for Parking and use of Spa etc. Well Pool close at 8 pm which is early especially being summer month. Parking spots where small. Also NO Refrigerator in the Rooms, it would have been another $10. @day extra. Lesson learned, check on EVERYTHING before you make Reservations...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a pleasant stay. Room was clean. Food, parking conveniently close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff especially cleaning crew

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: well kept up
Cons: boarding pass location more accessible to customer
Location: river walk casinos
excellent experience convenient to everything.went to lake Tahoe got directions from staff went to Virginia city got directions from staff