Ratings based on 9,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a nice hotel to spend a romantic gateway at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baraboo, wi

Nice hotel to spend a week in

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The excellent food choices.
Cons: It took three room changes to find an acceptable room. 1st had high pitch noise. 2nd was smoked in, even though it was a non-smoking floor. 3rd was ok
Location: Being located downtown and connected to 2 other casinos made it easy to find great food and fun.
We were in Reno for our daughter's wedding. The Silver Legacy worked perfectly for location and restaurants for an entire week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby is a little hard to get to from valet but ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The casino was bad could not win a dime I didn't like that but it's a nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice casino, dated rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The common areas and casino were very nice
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Location was good, right in the heart of downtown Reno.
This was a one-night stop for us on a trip across the country. Valet and check-in was smooth, however, the deluxe room we stayed in was looking quite dated. I'd also question the level of cleaning, as we found an old receipt, a hot wheels car and a small cuddly toy from the previous occupants in our bedside draw. Bathroom had a bath (plus point) and a powerful shower, but again, fixtures and fittings were looking dated. Mattresses were fine, but bedding consisted of a rough blanket between two sheets, which we found disappointing for this standard of hotel. This casino is linked to both Eldorado, and Circus Circus, so it's easy to wander between them, and the restaurant choices seemed good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Location was great.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Awesome location. Wish they had complimentary bottle waters in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Room didnt smell like smoke
Cons: Refrigeraters in rooms
Hotel was fine but dont gamble so not my favorite vacation spot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Would stay there again! Enjoyed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is very nice. Wi-fi terrible.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I wish Nevada would get rid of all the llittle charges for using our local hotels and restaurants, and casinos. I might return more often than spend my time and money in other states.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
clean comfortable hotel in center of casino strip. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great downtown hotel choice

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I arrived downtown and entered the Casino to get checked in. My room was so spacious and clean and the casino was full of energy. It was a really great energy. I appreciate the numerous hotel staff, I used room service and they were so quick. The room service menu is quite lengthy with many options. Parking in the garage for cars was easy. Thank you Silver Legacy - I actually hope to return here and stay longer next time!