Ratings based on 9,833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a pleasant stay. Room was clean. Food, parking conveniently close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff especially cleaning crew

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: well kept up
Cons: boarding pass location more accessible to customer
Location: river walk casinos
excellent experience convenient to everything.went to lake Tahoe got directions from staff went to Virginia city got directions from staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, watch out if you have oversize vehicle

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had oversize parking, which turned out not to be true.
Cons: Make sure your staff understands the parking options for oversize vehicles, IF YOU EVEN HAVE ANY.
The stay overall was fine, I wasn't there long but the front desk agent was very helpful. My issue was with the FAQ on their website stating that "Limited oversize and RV parking is available off property; please contact Valet upon arrival." Well with a truck that needs an 11' clearance, you can't get into the valet area since the clearance there is only around 8 feet. I pulled to a side street and called the hotel. Operator transferred me to valet, who didn't answer, so then she transferred me to security. The first officer said they have no oversize parking. I mentioned the website stated that they do, so he asked someone else in his office. I was told to park at the Circus Circus garage and given directions. Sure enough, there at the Circus Circus was a big sign at one of the garage entrances saying "Oversize Parking Only". The only problem was that there was no clearance information posted at that entrance and the roof of my truck scraped (luckily just barely) the ceiling of the garage. I backed out and found parking on a side street. I picked this hotel specifically because they mentioned oversize parking, and nobody there seemed to know what the hell I was talking about, then I was given incorrect information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Silver Legacy Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was easy to get around the hotel and casino, directional signs were easy to follow
Cons: Improve their cleanliness and keep the linen off the floor
Location: The location was good and I enjoyed the 3 casinos linked together, El Dorodo, Silver Legacy, & Circus Circus. Easy to get to other entertainment.
The hotel room is older could use some update. We had 2 adjoining rooms and one room had air condition issues, it was fixed by the the next day. Cleanliness could have been better. The fact that they put the clean linen and towels on the floor out side the room for the maids to use later is not a good policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel, great views, had a great time. Unfortunately, it had only one sad, tiny, cold-hot tub. Otherwise the price was great as was my customer service experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place, rooms could use an upgrade.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable, and good staff.
Cons: The rooms could be better, the bathroom wasn't great.
Location: Centrally located in the middle of downtown, with other good casinos and restaurants very easily accessible. The ballpark was also very close.
The staff was great. very professional, and courteous. The casino is wonderful. The restaurants were great. The room was a little dated, and could use some improvements, especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

20th Anniversary

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, casino and convenient parking
Cons: Reinstate the amenities that were included when the hotel was new.
The Silver Legacy opened in 1995 and I used to go there when it was new. It was quite a luxurious treat at the time. Things have changed. The hotel is clean and comfortable now, but I did not experience the luxury I remember. The room in which I stayed this time did not have a bar, refrigerator or safe. In fact, there was a empty space just inside the door where these items would normally be placed (from where they had been removed?). The coffee maker was on the counter with the bathroom sink. The iron was secured to the ironing board via a locked bungee cord. I guess those who want to steal the iron have to take the board as well. Again, the room was clean and comfortable, just not as nice as I remember.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I loved the way the hotel led to everything without you having to get lost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly, security to rooms was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The middle casino of three. No need to go out into the heat to visit the other casino. Swimming pool