Ratings based on 10,740 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Silver Legacy!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were in town for a baseball tournament and after checking out all the reviews of hotels in town, I was so glad I spent the money and went with Silver Legacy! The room was spotless, bed super comfortable & AC super cold! Staff was friendly and checking in/out was a breeze! We'll definitely be coming during our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very nice. Old time classy

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, central location, clean and quiet
Cons: Signage to self parking and pick up dirty dishes in hall more often
Location: Connected to 2 other resorts. Great food. Car museum VERY close and awesome
Only bad thing was finding entrance to self parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the beds and pillows.
Cons: no improvement needed
Location: walking distance to restaurants.
This hotel was perfect for my stay in Reno, rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice friendly staff, good food opportunities.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Easy access to the interstate (work trip).
Easy check-in, nice spacious clean room. Won some money on the slots. What's not to love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place I would stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice place a little outdated but fir the price I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Only place to stay in Reno

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Clean hotel with a great staff. When in Reno, the Silver Legacy and the Eldorado are the ONLY places to stay. Variety of restaurants to meet all budgets. They let is check in early and check out late...no problem. We did have an issue with our air conditioner and TV. Reported the issue to the front desk and within a few hours both were fixed. Appreciate their quick response to our issues. LOVED the pool but it was really hot! Could order food and drinks which was nice. Reno is ok but really between the Silver Legacy and the Eldorado (which is connected), there is no reason to go outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Restaurants
Enjoyed the variety of restaurants and casinos within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Reno rocks

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: lobby- location
Location: river rafting, snow skiing, casino gambling, minor league baseball, golf driving range
Reno is a true hidden gem, esp for the snow skier in your world, just minutes away from MT ROSE- Ski Tahoe this facility has a great retro vibe with craps, sports bets and great fast food and upscale dining as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same :/

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Not much really
Cons: Rooms, cleanliness, and customer service
Location: All the downtown shops have closed up and left. Reno downtown just isn't the same anymore
So we have stayed with Silver Legacy a few times in the past and really never had a problem with them until now. The rooms have always been outdated, however, this time they were more than outdated and just plain bad. The lady at check in was rude, so much so I asked her if I did something other than saying "hello" to upset her. She cheered up a bit after that. They put us on the 7th floor because we booked through a third party vendor, and the room smelled like stale cigarettes and mold. The bathroom was gross, had no fan and I wouldn't even let my three-year-old walk on the floor without shoes and/or socks. I don't think we'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area.

Getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Well kept clean. Location. Easy access from rooms to casino, restaurants. Lobby area is nice.
Cons: Staffs needs to be friendly, listen to guest request.
Location: Walk around the town
Upon check in I asked the Agent for rooms closer to elevator and rooms next to each other,since I was traveling with my parents. She was chewing gum and said no problem when I went up to the rooms the rooms were far from elevator and the rooms were not close to each, its was totally opposite location.I went back to the front desk to switch rooms the agent who helped me was not friendly looked she was in rushed, the check in counter looked empty.Treat the guest as they are staying for the first time.