Ratings based on 3,295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very relaxing

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. Very peaceful and calm. No problems as usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The experience was good. The only glitch was the time it took to get down the elevator on Sunday with most everybody leaving. But, what can you expect when it's such a nice Hotel with many guests?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel does not have many amenities and it shows its age. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: convenience to casino
Cons: remodeling
Location: good
hotel is in good location but very old and dirty, need to remodel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Busy and Crowded and Smoky

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: the convenience of being near other attractions down town.
Cons: see my experience note.
Location: Good Thai Food down the street
Cigarette smoke every where. Busy and Crowded with long lines at the Elevators. Sink and Tub drains are very slow to drain. TV guide on screen does not match what is playing ,useless for viewing. No instructions about what to do for WiFi on TV screen, if you click on it , you get charged immediately. My son who is 171/2 yrs old could not use the wt lifting room, even when I am with him, ridiculous restriction ! Horrible parking , half the parking garage was empty and the other half was packed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We were there for 4 days. There was no need to leave the hotel. Many good food choices. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, safe hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Visiting family- Room amenities were very limited. Definitely do not encourage you to relax in your room. But staff was terrific and very helpful. Safe environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found an extra tax of $65/night after the resort.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Silver Legacy charges a $23.00/night resort fee in addition to the Expedia rate. Then they charged me another $195 as tax for three nights. Not sure who is more shady here but between Expedia and Silver Legacy they have quite a racket going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You pay to be on the strip

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Stayed at Silver Legacy for New Years Eve 2016. It was great to be on the strip since we wanted to go to the clubs and casinos on the strip and see the fireworks. Considering it was like 30 degrees outside it was nice to be able to come back into the casino to continue the party and then stagger up to the room. If planning to stay in the room and enjoy your time then consider these. 1. TV service is Spectrum with about 30 basic channels. And every channel has a constant warning that Spectrum is dropping many of its networks soon. Given the $200/night price tag for New Years Eve I had hoped for better TV service like DirecTv or similar. 2. No blankets. There are no blankets in the room. The bed has two sheets that do not fit the king bed either. We tried to request a blanket and were told by housekeeping that they do not have blankets inthe hotel. 3. No fan in the bathroom. The humidity from the shower and smells have no where to go so mold is in the walls, but looks like they paint over the mold regularly. 4. No thermostat just a fan control for heat vs cool and speed (low, med, high). 5. No fridge or snacks offered in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel sponsoring concert event.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The Silver Legacy is clean, fully operational, and is between two other hotels inside Circus Circus, and El Dorado, for a great experience.
Cons: Looser Slots, Lower prices at restaurants. Everything else is great! Will come again and again. Other Hotels don't compare.
Location: Central to other casinos, museums, restaurants, other events downtown.
Stayed at the Silver Legacy Dec 29 2016 and despite the Xmas time of year the room rate was generously discounted thru Expedia (highly recommended) there was plenty of staff, Elevators, and restaurants open for a full experience. The concert was well done with good seating and had a great time. Our room was beautiful with double queen size beds, TV, Wifi, and most appreciated instant hot water. Parking was FREEEEE and easy to access, I was able to drop bags and wife at hotel door under rood and had no trouble parking my full size truck. Be carefull as 7feet is as high as the ceiling goes. Of course valet parking is a great way to just not deal with it. Changing times does mean higher prices, the buffet was $24 per person . Of course no promises on gambling but I was on the floor for 4 hours in the casino and did not hear one bell or excited gambler. In years past I have had good luck at the Silver Legacy so its ok as I had free drinks and fun the whole time.