Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was great. I would want to stay here for long business trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
THEY OFFER A NICE MORNING BREAKFAST AND A VERY NICE EVENING RECEPTION. THE STAFF IS FABULOUS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Texas Roadhouse was quite good.
Furniture and appliances were dinged and stained. Came back to room in the evening and it hadn't been cleaned. Then went to get some of their light dinner, but they were out of food and drinks. Room wasn't very clean to begin with. Quite disappointing, it wasn't an inexpensive hotel. Won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
After we checked in and went to our room the maids were in our room cleaning. It was 15 minutes later before we could get in our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An excellent property, marred by small annoyances

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is new, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The common areas are nice.
Cons: The card keys or readers don't work consistently. Guests frequently would get locked out of their rooms. I had to have my key re-issued 3 times.
Location: Nice location near the Mt. Rose highway. Lots of shopping nearby, and a very nice restaurant, Twisted Fork.
I chose Staybridge because I was traveling with my dogs, and they allow dogs for a reasonable fee. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are quiet, and the staff keeps everything very clean. There were two annoyances: First, I had reserved two rooms when I made the reservation months ago; one for me, the other for my daughter, with a dog in each room. I made this clear with the staff on the phone. But when I arrived, they first tried to put us on separate floors; then changed that to the first floor -- but as far apart as physically possible. We were about a block away. When I complained, they said that they don't assign rooms until the guest arrives. This makes no sense when the customer reserves two rooms. Obviously, we'd want to be close. To make matters worse, the phone in my daughter's room didn't work. It would ring, but could not be answered. The hotel was unable to fix it during our stay. The second annoyance is that the card keys don't work consistently well for the outdoor locks or the rooms. I thought it was just me, but I ran into several other guests who were locked out of their rooms when their key stopped working. Getting the key re-issued was not a problem, unless the staff person was gone -- which happened a couple times. If they fix these issues, I'd have given them 5 stars in all categories. It's a nice property and a lovely part of Reno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pointe à Pitre

Hôtel aux chambres spacieuses et bien équipées

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Les chambres sont spacieuses , équipées d'une belle kitchenette, d'un grand frigidaire/congélateur
Location: Il y a bien sûr le quartier des casinos pour le fun ! Le lac Tahoe qui est magnifique .
Reno a été un simple arrêt dans notre périple des parcs en toile de tente . Les chambres spacieuses et très bien équipées ont été d'autant plus appréciées !
4 out of 5
by annika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't impressed how the suite was laid out. Three small narrow drawers to put our clothes. Rest had to be left in suitcase, shirts hung up. Couldn't close closet doors unless pushed hangers sideways because it was too narrow. Bathroom sink close to bed so if someone was sleeping and you put light on could disturb the other person. If someone is in the bathroom and someone at the sink you had to move out of the way for them to get by. Being there 1 week the pool area had some things on cement that was never picked up and thrown away. Hope they added enough chemicals in pool because it didn't seem like it was vacuumed. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staybridge Reno

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I felt the bathroom had a damp smell and they have done a better job cleaning that. Otherwise a good value for money.