Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An excellent property, marred by small annoyances

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is new, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The common areas are nice.
Cons: The card keys or readers don't work consistently. Guests frequently would get locked out of their rooms. I had to have my key re-issued 3 times.
Location: Nice location near the Mt. Rose highway. Lots of shopping nearby, and a very nice restaurant, Twisted Fork.
I chose Staybridge because I was traveling with my dogs, and they allow dogs for a reasonable fee. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are quiet, and the staff keeps everything very clean. There were two annoyances: First, I had reserved two rooms when I made the reservation months ago; one for me, the other for my daughter, with a dog in each room. I made this clear with the staff on the phone. But when I arrived, they first tried to put us on separate floors; then changed that to the first floor -- but as far apart as physically possible. We were about a block away. When I complained, they said that they don't assign rooms until the guest arrives. This makes no sense when the customer reserves two rooms. Obviously, we'd want to be close. To make matters worse, the phone in my daughter's room didn't work. It would ring, but could not be answered. The hotel was unable to fix it during our stay. The second annoyance is that the card keys don't work consistently well for the outdoor locks or the rooms. I thought it was just me, but I ran into several other guests who were locked out of their rooms when their key stopped working. Getting the key re-issued was not a problem, unless the staff person was gone -- which happened a couple times. If they fix these issues, I'd have given them 5 stars in all categories. It's a nice property and a lovely part of Reno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pointe à Pitre

Hôtel aux chambres spacieuses et bien équipées

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Les chambres sont spacieuses , équipées d'une belle kitchenette, d'un grand frigidaire/congélateur
Location: Il y a bien sûr le quartier des casinos pour le fun ! Le lac Tahoe qui est magnifique .
Reno a été un simple arrêt dans notre périple des parcs en toile de tente . Les chambres spacieuses et très bien équipées ont été d'autant plus appréciées !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Breakfast and Kitchenette Ever!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, and the free buffet breakfast was especially good. The kitchenette with the dishwasher and microwave, stove, and stocked with utensils and dishes was also very nice. The bed and the pillows were a bit uncomfortable however. Also, the website did not clarify which guest rooms had the big bathtub (or a bathtub at all for that matter). I was looking forward a soak after a very long drive, and there wasn't a bathtub in the room. Other than the latter, our stay was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

hotel in a very good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: nice local
Cons: they need to invest in new beds, pillows and sheets
Location: shopping mall, cafes, casinos, mountains, lake
shopping, touring, cafes, mountains, lake, art studios, antique shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Me encanto volvería otra be. mis hijos q daron en cantado por la alberca
2 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krishna

Bad wifi

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pathetic Wifi. I have trouble with my tmobile signal so could not get my hotspot going, and the hotel wifi is terrible. Try to stay somewhere else if you rely on wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room for my parents at the Staybridge since it's just down the street from my neighborhood. My mom is a very clean person, and was amazed at the cleanliness of this property. The customer service was superb. The room was very comfortable. We will definitely be re-booking at the Staybridge Suites!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.F., CA

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that the windows opened for outside air. Easy access from parking lot to the lobby and elevators.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was fine for my purposes and proximity to where I needed to be during the day.
I feel like there could be more towels in the rooms. 1 washcloth, 1 hand towel are not quite enough; especially for 2 people. 2 bath towels are fine though. Also, I was unaware that daily trash removal and "light housekeeping" was only Monday - Friday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Looks like a new hotel. Conveniently located near 395, in a quiet location. Plenty of parking. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Nice looking outside architecture, inside lobby areas and seating areas well appointed and clean. Rooms are BIG and very clean. It even has a kitchenette. They served an amazing breakfast, wide selection of items, from waffles, omelettes, sausage, hot oak meal, fresh fruit, the list goes on. Price is more than reasonable. In fact, I think it's a great price for what you get. Great place to stay if you are not into the casino seen and need a place to stay the night before traveling the next day. Would stay again.