Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy check in. Room was big, clean and had everything we needed. Quiet location too.
Cons: Noisy refrigerator.
Worry free, easy check in. Room was big, clean and hotel was quiet at night. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was very disapointed with my room and the cleanliness but more importantly disappointed in the breakfast served. We chose this hotel so we can have a kitchenette and be able to make dinner. We had no utensils in our room and the floor smelt like old onions. It was a gross scent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Suite

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Perfect place to stay to ski Mt Rose and visit all of Reno. Great indoor pool and jacuzzi. Clean and comfortable beds. Wal-Mart near by for late night snack runs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was great. I would want to stay here for long business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
THEY OFFER A NICE MORNING BREAKFAST AND A VERY NICE EVENING RECEPTION. THE STAFF IS FABULOUS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Texas Roadhouse was quite good.
Furniture and appliances were dinged and stained. Came back to room in the evening and it hadn't been cleaned. Then went to get some of their light dinner, but they were out of food and drinks. Room wasn't very clean to begin with. Quite disappointing, it wasn't an inexpensive hotel. Won't be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
After we checked in and went to our room the maids were in our room cleaning. It was 15 minutes later before we could get in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An excellent property, marred by small annoyances

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is new, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The common areas are nice.
Cons: The card keys or readers don't work consistently. Guests frequently would get locked out of their rooms. I had to have my key re-issued 3 times.
Location: Nice location near the Mt. Rose highway. Lots of shopping nearby, and a very nice restaurant, Twisted Fork.
I chose Staybridge because I was traveling with my dogs, and they allow dogs for a reasonable fee. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are quiet, and the staff keeps everything very clean. There were two annoyances: First, I had reserved two rooms when I made the reservation months ago; one for me, the other for my daughter, with a dog in each room. I made this clear with the staff on the phone. But when I arrived, they first tried to put us on separate floors; then changed that to the first floor -- but as far apart as physically possible. We were about a block away. When I complained, they said that they don't assign rooms until the guest arrives. This makes no sense when the customer reserves two rooms. Obviously, we'd want to be close. To make matters worse, the phone in my daughter's room didn't work. It would ring, but could not be answered. The hotel was unable to fix it during our stay. The second annoyance is that the card keys don't work consistently well for the outdoor locks or the rooms. I thought it was just me, but I ran into several other guests who were locked out of their rooms when their key stopped working. Getting the key re-issued was not a problem, unless the staff person was gone -- which happened a couple times. If they fix these issues, I'd have given them 5 stars in all categories. It's a nice property and a lovely part of Reno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

hotel in a very good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: nice local
Cons: they need to invest in new beds, pillows and sheets
Location: shopping mall, cafes, casinos, mountains, lake
shopping, touring, cafes, mountains, lake, art studios, antique shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F., CA

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that the windows opened for outside air. Easy access from parking lot to the lobby and elevators.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was fine for my purposes and proximity to where I needed to be during the day.
I feel like there could be more towels in the rooms. 1 washcloth, 1 hand towel are not quite enough; especially for 2 people. 2 bath towels are fine though. Also, I was unaware that daily trash removal and "light housekeeping" was only Monday - Friday.