Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This place could use a refurbish! I felt like I was back in the 80's. And the continnental breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: There is a very good restaurant within the building.
Cons: Front door lock needs to be improved. The bathroom towels need to be replaced with new towels.
Location: The hotel has a very nice location.
We had a wonderful 2 night stay except for the card key front door opener. 60% of the time, it does not work as confirmed by the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Never again.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel desk clerk was very nice.
Cons: They need to fix the sink, shower, tv reception, and replace the mattress.
Location: The Meadow Wood Mall is close by for shopping.
This Super 8 was supposed to be newly remodeled but, the bed sunk in the middle, the sink faucet was falling off, the shower drained too slowly, the tv channels were blurry, and there are broken off concrete potholes in the second floor walkway. Checkout was 12:00 pm but, housekeeping knocked on the door at 9:30 am and again at 10:30 am. I expect better for $80 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK Hotel Close to The Convention Center

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient. It was right next to the Meadow Wood Mall.
Cons: The room had no shampoo inside so I had to called the front desk to ask for one. I had to walk all the way up to the front desk to pick it up.
Location: There are plenty of shopping stores in the mall. The food court has different Asian food choices and even bubble tea.
The check-in process was okay and we did not have to wait for too long.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Don't actually expect breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine for the value except the breakfast. There was only one apple, one tea bag, stale cereal and white bread for toast. It was the worst ever and it was 40 minutes until it ended.
4 out of 5
by Nttk&Brave from Thailand.

Nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
My bf and I stayed here for New year eve after Lake tahoe trip . There is nice place, quite, good location, close to free way exit and convenient stores, parking lot is good and has enoght space for the costumers on that day. It wasn't crowded on the end of year. Love that they have Thai restaurant connects to the front desk hotel but unfortunately there is closed for New year. Tv and furnitures look old and doesn't have iron in the room. You might have to call them if you want it. We got 3 pillows, they were okay but not cozy enough for us if compare with different hotels in the same price that I use to stay. We enjoyed to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place seemed good till nighttime came around. If you want a good night sleep this is not the place. People running around, playing music very loud. Did not sleep the whole night. Finally it calmed down around 5am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location, low price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The location along S. Virginia St. is very convenient to casinos (Peppermill and Atlantis), convention center, shopping,restaurants and downtown.
This hotel is a convenient modestly priced motel. It appears to be a 60's-70's motel that attracts people looking for convenient inexpensive accommodations. I spent 2 nights here on an unexpected, last minute trip to Reno. It was clean, the staff was ver nice. It shows its age but was very satisfactory for me. Rooms are accessed directly from the parking area or courtyard. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and casinos are in the immediate area. Downtown is a short drive. The airport is about a 10-15 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

safe..quiet...comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: front office is great. best place to stay on a busy reno event week
Cons: maybe the pool was closed? no big deal. cant tbink of anything else
Location: close to convention center..atlantis...grand sierra. good restaurants nearby