Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location, low price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The location along S. Virginia St. is very convenient to casinos (Peppermill and Atlantis), convention center, shopping,restaurants and downtown.
This hotel is a convenient modestly priced motel. It appears to be a 60's-70's motel that attracts people looking for convenient inexpensive accommodations. I spent 2 nights here on an unexpected, last minute trip to Reno. It was clean, the staff was ver nice. It shows its age but was very satisfactory for me. Rooms are accessed directly from the parking area or courtyard. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and casinos are in the immediate area. Downtown is a short drive. The airport is about a 10-15 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

safe..quiet...comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: front office is great. best place to stay on a busy reno event week
Cons: maybe the pool was closed? no big deal. cant tbink of anything else
Location: close to convention center..atlantis...grand sierra. good restaurants nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Overpriced

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was a few miles from our event.
Cons: UPDATE IT! Seriously ~ we got No sleep, the beds were so uncomfortable! (Not that it affects anything, but they still have the old, huge T.V.s)
Location: We went there for our kid's sports event, so we wanted to be close. If we knew what we were paying for, we would have stayed at Circus Circus.
We picked this hotel for the 'free breakfast'. We won't do that again. You're in Reno, there are buffets Everywhere! This place needs some money poured into it. It looks old and tired. The toilets sound like the water is running non-stop. The beds are on their Last springs. The rooms look moldy around the doors. The staff is not friendly. They came into their 'breakfast room' and kicked everyone out at 9:15, even though no one was still eating - they were just watching the news. It didn't help that when we drove up, the sign out front said that the price was cheaper than what we paid...then, the next day, the price was changed to our price. They closed the pool the week before we got there, for the season, and they have no jacuzzi. (It was 85° when we were there.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old appliances and the interiors

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay in Reno.. Very old amenities, appliances.. Desperately needed a renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Value.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room layout and staff.
Cons: Breakfast and TV upgrade.
Big rooms nicely circling pool. Clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location to our event.
Cons: Air conditioning ran continually, no ability to control.
No elevators to access 2nd floor. Continental breakfast adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to mall and convention center

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: heating/air
Location: mall is across the street, and it is very close to lots of restaurants
There is no individual room temperature control. If it's warm out, it's warm inside and nothing we could do to fix it since all fans were given out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

I chose this particular hotel becz not downtown.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping.
Room was extremely warm, yet could not open the door because the heater would go on automatically; could not turn off although switch was all the way to the right (off). Also, pool area closed; would have like to lounge at least in the sun and read on my down time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Not quite what I expected

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The cold room and so called free breakfast.
Cons: They need to fix the draft that comes in from the doors. The "free" breakfast needs to be improved or stop advertising it all together.
Location: Location was fine. It was quiet and not too far off the beaten path.
We only stayed one night. The room itself was decent and clean. The issue that we had and that they need to fix is that there is a lot of cold air that comes in around the door and through metal grate on the door. Not sure what that was ever used for but the room ended up being very cold even with the heater running constantly. I was wishing I had more blankets! Might be an ok room for days that are not so cold and windy. The pool area looked very nice though. Also, the free breakfast was nothing more than a couple of cold cereals, a jug of milk in the fridge and about 4-5 small yogurt containers. We skipped that and paid for breakfast down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff was verry good. Room clean, but a little tired.