Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

A/C made noise all night...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The A/C unit in my room was making noise and I woke up tired because I couldn't sleep.
My son and I both woke up multiple times throughout the night because of a noise the A/C was making. I noticed the sound when we checked in, but thought I could sleep through it - my mistake. It sounded like a playing card making contact with a wheel on a bicycle...almost like a sticker in the fan assembly was coming loose and the blades hit it every revolution. I got up during the night to try to fix it, but couldn't...noticed the filter had a half inch of dust on it. The A/C unit was ancient as well. I told the lady when I checked out that the A/C unit needed work and she said she would pass it on to maintenance. The room itself was fine, sheets/towels were clean and the bathroom looked like it was updated recently. The remote for the old school tube TV didn't work and the carpet was filthy. The pool looked good and the breakfast was OK. More selections than most places, but not as good as other Super 8's I've been too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I booked a one king sized bed room but instead I got a double bed room. Staff was unapologetic and very rude at the front desk. When I got to my room it was SO hot. I tried to turn on the a/c but apparently managment controls the air to save costs. They obviously don't care about the comfort of their guests. The bed was horribly stiff. I went to wash my hands but there was no soap! The breakfast they advertise is pathetic. Worst hotel stay I've ever had. Will not be wasting my money again here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marysville

Posted Jun 15, 2015
room was clean! But the tv and swimming pool was another story?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

SWIMMING IN A DRY POOL

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: STAFF WAS NICE.
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN FOR A NEW FACILITY.
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT.
ARRIVED AND FOUND THE POOL WAS EMPTY. IT WAS 95 DEGREES OUT SIDE... THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN BUT VERY OLD FURNISHINGS. SHOWER WAS OLD..... THE BREAKFAST WAS MEEK TO SAY THE LEAST... NOT WHAT WAS EXPECTED.. OVERALL DISSAPOINTING TO SAY THE LEAST.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford or

Good location, needs work

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I rented 3 total rooms for my family's stay. One room the door had to be locked to shut, and the whole wall moved when you shut it. Had to get a new remote, two toilets plugged, even though didn't seem they should have been, continental breakfast was awful, the fruit consisted of one apple and a handful of oranges. The only yogurt was a watery low fat kind, the rest of the food offerings I wouldn't even consider. Worn carpet, one room didn't have a phone in it. Just overall tired look to the place. I have stayed at a super 8 before that was awesome, so that's why I booked here, but night and day difference between the two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Exemplary Service

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The price was very reasonable.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. After we returned to California, my wife discovered she had left a necklace with a cross, and a tennis bracelet in the room. When I called to find out if the jewelry had been found, the desk clerk on duty May 26, did everything she could but it was late in the day so the housekeeping supervisor was gone for the day. She said she would leave a note for the day shift. I called the next day and talked to Jes. She located the jewelry and took it to Help U Mail for shipment to us. We couldn't be more delighted about the outcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It needs to be torn down

Posted May 26, 2015
Pool, Hot Tub were "Under Construction". I'm sure that will be a year long excuse. They dress it up for a good street view, giving it 2.5 stars, but once you venture in, its closer to a 1 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 26, 2015
Horrible experience, didn't like it at all, rooms too small, beds too small
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krystyna from San Mateo

Meadow Wood Courtyard

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
My room needed updating, towels could be replaced to old. Over all on the older side, breakfast was not one of the better ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Fair Oaks

Yes the Meadow Wood Courtyard

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
An elderly gal was helped during breakfast without being asked and I had no problems getting an extra key. Loved the landscape design, very Zen.