Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with out of date rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Total overhaul of rooms and walkways.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are very out of date. Beds were old and uncomfortable. HVAC in the rooms is very old technology that basically does not allow much control. HVAC is controlled by either hot water to warm or chilled water to cool. It was a warm day and there was no chilled water for cooling. Breakfast selection was simple and not much to choose from. Cold cereal, toast, yogurt and some fruit to choose from. Walkway on the 2nd floor had concrete breaking off and did not instill confidence in its integrity.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. I will pass this message on to the rest of the hotel staff, unfortunately with the property being old, it is run by water and we base the temperature in the rooms on the forecast weather. The breakfast option is part of Super 8 Standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Crappy dump

Posted May 22, 2017
Old. Sour smoke smelling. Work crews taking up all the parking. Not even cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vehas

Air Conditioning issues

Posted May 22, 2017
Terribly hot inside room. AC not functioning. I have to duct tape yhe falling apart thermostat control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Poorly maintained

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Improve everything from top to bottom. They will lose business if they don't improve the quality
The hotel's Air conditioning is in very BAD shape. Unable to rest properly because of the heat. Towels are dirty. The manager said he can't do anything about it. I have to buy a duct tape so the thermostat control will stay in place. It's totally broken. I will not recommend this hotel and I will never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Would not stay here again

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I like the area and easy freeway access.
Cons: Most could be improved from the rusty railing to the potholes in the parking lot.
Location: There are lots of fast food and restaurants within walking distance and a mall close by.
Beds uncomfortable and male noise with every movement, outside railing very rusty and you can see mildew. Only A/C available and the outside temps were 50. Lots of potholes in parking lot. Area and freeway access was good but not worth the rate I was charged. Quite a few rooms rented out as weekly to workers, I saw several of the grilling outside their doors. Would NOT recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms do not have adjustments for heat or cool temp. No way to turn air off. Weather was warm for the first night so the air was fine...but next 2 days was cold and raining and the room was cold due to the air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Room is spacious and clean. Blankets are not very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

please modernize.

Posted May 13, 2017
No outlets, half the tv channels were static, power went out, mystery spots on ceiling and wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This place could use a refurbish! I felt like I was back in the 80's. And the continnental breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: There is a very good restaurant within the building.
Cons: Front door lock needs to be improved. The bathroom towels need to be replaced with new towels.
Location: The hotel has a very nice location.
We had a wonderful 2 night stay except for the card key front door opener. 60% of the time, it does not work as confirmed by the front desk.