Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location, low price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The location along S. Virginia St. is very convenient to casinos (Peppermill and Atlantis), convention center, shopping,restaurants and downtown.
This hotel is a convenient modestly priced motel. It appears to be a 60's-70's motel that attracts people looking for convenient inexpensive accommodations. I spent 2 nights here on an unexpected, last minute trip to Reno. It was clean, the staff was ver nice. It shows its age but was very satisfactory for me. Rooms are accessed directly from the parking area or courtyard. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and casinos are in the immediate area. Downtown is a short drive. The airport is about a 10-15 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

safe..quiet...comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: front office is great. best place to stay on a busy reno event week
Cons: maybe the pool was closed? no big deal. cant tbink of anything else
Location: close to convention center..atlantis...grand sierra. good restaurants nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Overpriced

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was a few miles from our event.
Cons: UPDATE IT! Seriously ~ we got No sleep, the beds were so uncomfortable! (Not that it affects anything, but they still have the old, huge T.V.s)
Location: We went there for our kid's sports event, so we wanted to be close. If we knew what we were paying for, we would have stayed at Circus Circus.
We picked this hotel for the 'free breakfast'. We won't do that again. You're in Reno, there are buffets Everywhere! This place needs some money poured into it. It looks old and tired. The toilets sound like the water is running non-stop. The beds are on their Last springs. The rooms look moldy around the doors. The staff is not friendly. They came into their 'breakfast room' and kicked everyone out at 9:15, even though no one was still eating - they were just watching the news. It didn't help that when we drove up, the sign out front said that the price was cheaper than what we paid...then, the next day, the price was changed to our price. They closed the pool the week before we got there, for the season, and they have no jacuzzi. (It was 85° when we were there.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

All I wanted was a extra towel....

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't realize there was no Air conditioning when I booked, we had to go buy a fan. We also had to ask for extra towels (I have very long and thick hair it needs a towel for itself)and was never given more than two at a time. But if you are on a budget this place works, I personally will never stay again however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old appliances and the interiors

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay in Reno.. Very old amenities, appliances.. Desperately needed a renovation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Value.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room layout and staff.
Cons: Breakfast and TV upgrade.
Big rooms nicely circling pool. Clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location to our event.
Cons: Air conditioning ran continually, no ability to control.
No elevators to access 2nd floor. Continental breakfast adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra dollars and go somewhere else

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed. No gym. AC is chilled water, so, the room was an oven. Not iron in room. Needs paint. At least it was noisy. It's attached to Bangkok Cuisine, an awesome Thai restaurant.