Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Vally

Working out of town

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was clean and staff was frenidly. Hotel next to truck stop so there is a lot of traffic and some noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a super stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Make sure the housekeeping staff are doing their jobs. Increase your complimentary breakfast options.
After our first night, housekeeping never replaced the coffee for our room (we stayed 3 nights) during the rest of our stay. On the last day of our stay, we left a sign on the door that says "make my room Super clean" and the housekeeping staff did just the opposite. They never even came into our room to tidy up. The bed was left a mess, no new towels, the carpet was not vacuumed, nothing. I am extremely disappointed in this hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Rating

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are comfortable. Casino downstairs.
Cons: Too much smoking, better ventilation. Slots are pretty tight.
Great value if don't lose too much money on the slots. Everything you need is right there. Much more friendly environment than going downtown which is pretty run down from what I saw. House cleaning could be a bit more attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One night, passing through

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was not made up when we arrived at 7pm. Receptionist tidied it while we went out to eat, but I was not sure it had been properly cleaned. Otherwise everything was fine. Ate at a nearby "Outback" - excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your bed, I am so glad my front desk staff toke care of you. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks, nv

Close to a casino with a $17.99 buffet

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel with all the amenities. Staff helped me switch rooms to get a fridge with ease. Room was updated, no microwave but everything was good. Ac worked fine, water pressure was good. Simple continental breakfast. Lots of parking. Right down the street from legends outlet, waterpark, bowling. The walls were kind of thin, and the toilet handle broke but they sent a plumber withen minutes to fix it. Overall, 4/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Wa State

Good location, easy to find

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Had to have keys reprogrammed several times. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry your keys were not working properly. Glad you liked our free continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were great.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff were great. Hallways smelled like we in a casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! So glad to hear the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springville, UT

Got the booking wrong

Posted May 31, 2017
We booked a room for 2 adults and 3 children, and got no rollaway bed as promised. That's on expedia more than on the hotel, but both of them failed to deliver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient

Posted May 21, 2017
Older hotel but very nice. The restaurant next door was terrible though and bad service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to highway & casinos

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: holly to be a little nicer, more polite, not to raise voice or yell to customers out in breakfast area over her counter.
Location: highway, casinos
Employees during check in were very nice, next morning forgot what time we could eat, we were looking around, Holly is gossiping with someone then finally tells us rude like, (after we wait to ask) that she can not put out food out until 7. The health department will fine them and other things we never asked to hear. So we come back later, there is gross brown bananas out for us, while nice yellow ones are behind front desk. We are using the waffle maker, but the last person must not of left the top up, so the timer never started. Holly yells over the front desk, you need to leave the top up! How rude! It was like she wanted to argue with us!